Doterra Reviews | Glassdoor

Doterra Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 215 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
David Stirling
132 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great perks, work parties and free product(in 16 reviews)

  • "It is such a positive work environment, everyone encourages each other(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management in the Call Center are all young inexperienced people who have no idea how to be a manager(in 23 reviews)

  • "Low pay and unfair pay for certain work loads(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doterra part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good incentives, Internal Hiring, Raise opportunities, Cafe, Good/Flexible hours, Daycare

    Cons

    No as many benefits for Part Time employees

    Doterra2019-05-13
  2. "Great company and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Content Specialist in Pleasant Grove, UT

    I have been working at Doterra full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great working environment Company willing to match 4 if we pay 5 for 401k Insite clinic Insite daycare

    Cons

    Salary can be more generous

    Doterra2019-05-04
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Doterra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    product is good and consumable.

    Cons

    Too many decision makers and politics.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Doterra2019-05-08
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Doterra full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Executives try to keep that family culture even after it has grown so much. I love my bossed of my department.

    Cons

    Maternity/Paternity leave is not that great.

    Doterra2019-04-23
  5. "So much opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Pleasant Grove, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Doterra full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good people and great benefits

    Cons

    Pay wasn't great back then

    Doterra2019-04-11
  6. Helpful (4)

    "unforgiving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasant Grove, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Doterra full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    the product is decent and sometimes free

    Cons

    Management, bias, nepotism, politics, HR nightmare, internal hires get lowest pay despite company loyalty, inept coworkers, hostile environments

    Advice to Management

    trust your employees, fire the inept before too long, give back to those have stayed there and are trying to find better positions within the company

    Doterra2019-04-16
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Doterra full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    doTERRA takes excellent care of their employees through benefits, product benefits, and company gatherings.

    Cons

    I believe I was underpaid for the job I did.

    Doterra2019-04-03
  8. "Fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Doterra part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get lots of free product

    Cons

    Very monotonous job to do

    Advice to Management

    More schedule flexibility

    Doterra2019-04-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "doTERROR Rhapsody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasant Grove, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Doterra full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Shiny buildings Discounted product Offices smell great

    Cons

    When you see the shiny buildings and beautiful campus You’ll ask yourself if this the real life? Is this just fantasy? There’s absolutely no orientation so you’ll feel like your caught in a landslide, and once inside, its chaos, and there really ends up being no escape from reality. Eventually you, along with everyone else, will Open their eyes, look up to the skies and see, that there is a lot more out there and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pipi Longstockings was a horrible movie, and makes a poor leader...

    Doterra2019-04-30
  10. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Specialist in Pleasant Grove, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doterra full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities to grow. Everyone is nice.

    Cons

    Management, compensation, communication, salary, growth

    Doterra2019-03-20
Found 215 reviews