KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dotmatics

Is this your company?

Dotmatics

Add a Review

Dotmatics Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 25 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Dotmatics President and CEO Mike McKee (no image)
Mike McKee
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    The best informatics company to work for

    Mar 16, 2021 - Anonymous in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management always tries to do the right thing for their customers and employees.

    Cons

    nothing worth noting except that we are growing and can't hire good people fast enough

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Jan 21, 2021 - Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company, good benefits, nice people

    Cons

    Inflexible in adapting to new changes. Old code ase that is difficult to manage. Lack of documentation. Top heavy management team of people who don’t seem to do much. Sends sales people on trips to Barcelona while leaving Support Team and AppScis (who get majority of work done) with a gift card to Chillies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    507

    180 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Country Manager

    Sep 21, 2021 - Country Manager in Tokyo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our company has been growing 30% every year!!

    Cons

    We are trying to hire new good application scientists but it is not easy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    A Bizarre Place - why was I hired?

    Oct 21, 2020 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay. People seem friendly, and some have a sense of humour.

    Cons

    When recruited for the role, it took the HR team an age to get back to me with any updates. HR criticised me for not handing back forms quick enough in my three-month review, but when I challenged them to find examples, they couldn't find any. When I first joined the company, HR insisted that I write positive reviews on Glassdoor. Moving on.... within the role. Being hired during the CoVid lockdown, I was left isolated from general marketing activities. In the time I was working for the company, my manager never gave me any work, there was hardly any documentation of any previous work done by any other of my colleagues. My manager assured me that I was doing well despite the fact that I was anxious that I wasn't contributing to any of the projects. For example, I was initially involved in a zoom call about the company using an outside agency for their PPC campaign. Once the call was over, and in spite of my chasing, that was the last I heard about the campaign. It was frankly one of the most bizarre working experiences of my career. The company's CRM system also hosts its HR software, and no one has any clue how to properly use any other of their marketing tools. At the end of the prohibition period, I was criticised for not gaining enough LinkedIn connections! Let's face it guys, you're currently not running any events, so there's no need to hire anyone. But don't lie to people's faces about their own performance because it is embarrassing for everyone involved.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The opportunity is what you make of it

    Jan 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have not, or have ever been, asked to write a review. Neither do I work in HR or marketing! My words are my own, written out of disappointment at some of the negative comments on here. There are (at least) two sides to every story! Dotmatics has more than trebled in size in the space of 3 years. Founded upon continuing incredible success we continue to grow at a mind-blowing rate despite the global pandemic. Management acknowledged the need to evolve processes and tools from what worked as a small Company, to what is required to function as an established medium-sized Company. This takes time. Despite the significant growth and evolution we still retain the same identity which made Dotmatics successful. Employee-sponsored charitable donations, Team Meals, Summer and Christmas parties (when not in the midst of a global pandemic!), Work Anniversary Pizza/Fish&Chip lunches and Christmas hampers are just a few of the “little things” that happen here which enables the Company to retain its personal touch. I have found that the management team are very approachable, empathetic and supportive - rolling up sleeves and pitching in to help when required. They operate an open-door policy (when not all remote working!), and everyone is encouraged to take considered risks and take the initiative. Management understands that mistakes will be made in light of this! Some people don’t realise just how much opportunity they have to be a part of the exciting changes that continue to happen here. People and culture are what makes a Company great to work for. We are lucky at Dotmatics to have fantastic people and an incredible culture. This is what makes Dotmatics a truly great place to work. Do you want to feel part of something rather than just another employee at a large corporate? Do you want to feel like you’re making a difference and that your ideas are encouraged and taken seriously? If you answered yes to both questions above then we would love to hear from you.

    Cons

    The kind of dynamic, empowering, evolving environment we have at Dotmatics is not for everyone. Those who are more comfortable with a more corporate, bureaucratic, authoritarian environment with firm boundaries will likely find it more difficult here. Those who have a positive “can do” attitude, who can think outside the box, innovate, willing to take risks and see something through to completion will thrive here!

    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You'll Get Out What You Put In

    Apr 8, 2021 - Account Manager in Bishops Stortford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, fantastic social events (during normal times), opportunities for self development , no micro-management. Diverse & innovative customers

    Cons

    If you are not accustomed to working semi-autonomously, it's easy to see how you could feel overwhelmed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Working at Dotmatics

    Mar 15, 2021 - "Vice President of Sales" in Huddersfield, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic exciting organisation on incredible growth trajectory. Great technology in growing market. Brilliant people who create a positive environment and supporting culture

    Cons

    Hard work with great rewards

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Worst company to work for!

    Jan 7, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not working for them! Some colleagues & pay day

    Cons

    Check the reviews and check with existing employees. A lot of the senior managers lie to bring employees in. Beware of the marketing & sales managers. The senior managers in the company are totally toxic & walk around with impunity. Really watch your back with the company & the managers. Growing at a rapid rate but don’t be fooled. I’m so glad I don’t work for this business anymore. Best thing I have done for my health. Managers are lazy and will pass the blame to the more junior employees. Lie when asking for feedback & explanations.... really really unprofessional individuals.... not worth wasting your time with this place. Avoid sales & marketing really do not apply & join. Collect job seekers & find a better job

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Apr 27, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, good work life balance

    Cons

    No processes, legacy code, low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid if you want to save your health

    Dec 10, 2020 - Sales Associate in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not working for them and a few people

    Cons

    Management will stab you in the back with no notice. Beware, management are friends with each other. If you are not ‘in the club’ your job is not secure. No strategy or plan. For a small company, Dotmatics operates like a large corporate. Despite sales being ok, not a well known company. Salary is ok but not brilliant. Really think before applying & accepting the job. Company is growing, but the hires are not really needed. Management offer no advice or direction & the burden is placed back onto the other employees. One of the worst companies to work for. Wish I had never heard of them let alone work for them. Have value in yourself you can do better.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with Dotmatics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dotmatics? Share Your Experiences

or