KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Doubledot Media

Is this your company?

Doubledot Media

Add a Review

Doubledot Media Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 27 of over 27 reviews
4.8
96% Recommend to a Friend
Doubledot Media CEO Simon Slade
100% Approve of CEO

Found 27 of over 27 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Doubledot Media CEO Simon Slade
Simon Slade
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is above average and I haven't experienced any problem receiving it at all.(in 3 reviews)
  • "They have a very helpful team.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For

    Aug 11, 2015 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is incredible. Everyone is friendly, works hard to support each other, and does their job. Management listens to suggestions and responds constructively, and is willing to make accommodations for employees when necessary. They also pay well, and the payments always come through.

    Cons

    The hours can be a bit tough when you're working from the other side of the world, but it's well worth it.

    6 people found this review helpful

    Doubledot Media Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the kind words :) Agree it can be hard working remotely on the other side of the world, hopefully you enjoy the few hours of overlap we do have to share a joke in the water cooler!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work with good career projection

    Jan 17, 2022 - Product Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly accelerated career development, constant direct coaching and learning from CEO and executives, exciting projects, and a good salary!

    Cons

    Remote work can make it difficult to generate a company culture within employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    A great work-from-home company/opportunity for me.

    Jul 4, 2021 - JV/Affiliate Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote work - Reasonable schedule flexibility - Good pay - Friendly community

    Cons

    - I don't see my colleagues face-to-face

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Doubledot Media Experience

    Jul 5, 2021 - Supplier Research Analyst in Talisay, Province of Cebu
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to work with different individuals who are professional and would extend their best effort to assist Work remotely Competitive pay

    Cons

    So far, in the last months I had a wonderful time in SaleHoo.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Feb 22, 2021 - Video Editor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm in contact directly with CEO Simon Slade so all my freelance work is negotiated through him directly. In over a year of working for him, never once did he skimp on my fee, he followed my standard rate which as a freelancer, I appreciate a lot. He always provided all the materials I needed and had clear instructions on what he expects the final product to look like.

    Cons

    There are no major cons that stand out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    The most amazing remote work culture!

    Feb 22, 2021 - Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been working at Doubledot for about a year and a half now, and it has been an incredibly rewarding experience to say the least. Simon knows how to utilize my best skills, while challenging me to expand my horizons as a specialist. The company is very well organized, with a great pace of work for continuous forward momentum without ever being overwhelming. Creativity is encouraged and I always feel like my opinions are valued and considered. Best of all, Doubledot operates on a FANTASTIC remote work culture with effective online communication, autonomy in how we work, and lots of support for every project. I truly enjoy working at Doubledot and am super grateful to be part of this team!

    Cons

    Literally none! Zero! I have nothing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    One of the Best Companies I've Had the Pleasure of Working With

    Feb 22, 2021 - Copywriter in Shrewsbury, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been a freelancer for nearly 10 years, and Doubledot Media is one of the best companies I’ve worked with. The CEO has put together a talented team and really cares about the company culture and employees. Regarding the work, I was given clear instruction of what is required and support when needed. Despite working in different time zones, there was always clear communication and feedback as the project progressed. I really can’t recommend Doubledot highly enough. Grab the opportunity with both hands if you get the chance to work with the company.

    Cons

    From my experience as a freelancer, there are no cons to working for Doubledot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    People are encouraged to take risks and experiment

    Feb 22, 2021 - Data Analytics Consultant in Braşov
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When it comes to professional growth opportunities, Doubledot Media is one of the most inspiring companies I ever had the chance to work with. People are encouraged to take risks and experiment. I also love that Doubledot media is truly a global company with staff all over the world.

    Cons

    As a contractor, my experience with Doubledot Media has been amazing so far. Not a single downside.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good Experience

    Feb 21, 2021 - Data Scientist in Cairo, Cairo Governorate
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a very helpful team.

    Cons

    Nothing to be mentioned .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Contractor

    Cheap company

    Sep 16, 2020 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work & flexibility Family culture

    Cons

    Worked for DDM as a contractor. Don't expect to be paid much. Maybe the family culture makes it up, but there are many other companies out there that pay better and don't question your work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Doubledot Media Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Doubledot Media? Share Your Experiences

or

Doubledot Media Photos

+ Add Photo
Doubledot Media photo of: Selfie before the boat
Doubledot Media photo of: Fun in the sun
Doubledot Media photo of: Gift time!
Doubledot Media photo of: Fish feeding time
Doubledot Media photo of: Staff and family on long boat
Doubledot Media photo of: Doubledot by night
Doubledot Media photo of: Doubledot Media Office
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 27 Doubledot Media reviews submitted anonymously by Doubledot Media employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Doubledot Media is right for you.