Douglas County Reviews | Glassdoor

Douglas County Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
Douglas County CEO Mark Teal
Mark Teal
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern 

      I worked at Douglas County for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people doing great work. Friendly and welcoming work environment.

      Cons

      Lots of political transition going on right now. Job security is lacking at the present time.

      Douglas County2018-12-28
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Douglas County full-time

        Pros

        Good place to work for family life.

        Cons

        Pay is ok. Very under staffed.

        Douglas County2018-06-15
      • "Management issues"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Douglas County full-time

        Pros

        Close to home. Lots of restaurants near. Benefits.

        Cons

        Negative coworkers. Negative management issues. Say whatever they can to protect themselves and make them look better.

        Advice to Management

        Honor your commitments to staff. Try to encourage positive environment including themselves

        Douglas County2018-04-27
      • "Bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Douglas County full-time

        Pros

        Decent pay, good training, uniform allowance

        Cons

        Worthless administration (director), toxic coworkers

        Advice to Management

        Retire

        Douglas County2018-01-30
      • "Information Systems Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Douglas County

          Pros

          The workers were great people to work with and it was a great environment as well.

          Cons

          Did not experience anything negative.

          Douglas County2017-10-30
        • "Government Employee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Douglas County full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          The hours are great.. 3 and 5 days off a week

          Cons

          Good ole boy system is alive and well

          Douglas County2017-09-27
        • "n/a"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Douglasville, GA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Douglas County full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          The driving distance from home to work is convenient as I have no traffic and arrive within 25 minutes.

          Cons

          I would like to make a larger salary based on my skills. I would like to know of other positions.

          Advice to Management

          I would offer professional development classes to allow employees to continue to grow beyond their positions.

          Douglas County2017-09-15
        • "Loving it"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Judicial Law Clerk in Minden, NV
          Recommends

          I have been working at Douglas County full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          As a law clerk, I assist the judge with judicial decision making. It is one of the most rewarding jobs I've ever had! My judge is kind and a great mentor.

          Cons

          Small-town, Courthouse gossip. period. I care for my co-workers, so it's hard to keep them in that lane.

          Douglas County2016-09-22
        • "Neutral Outlook"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Douglas County full-time

          Pros

          Love working with children everyday

          Cons

          Compensation is barely above poverty level

          Douglas County2016-09-24
        • "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Project Manager/Consultant in Douglasville, GA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook

            I worked at Douglas County

            Pros

            Great communication and support from co-workers as well as management. They created a great teamwork atmosphere to work in.

            Cons

            I do not have any cons, it was a great place to work.

            Advice to Management

            Please keep the teamwork philosophy in place and continue to improve it.

            Douglas County2015-08-04
          Found 10 reviews