Dovenmuehle Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Dovenmuehle Mortgage Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
William A. Mynatt
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lake Zurich campus is nice, includes a fitness center(in 8 reviews)

  • "There a some good people at this company(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to see the vision from upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "Low pay, employee health premiums were high for a financial institution, took 5 years to get 3 weeks of vacation time(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "There is a lot to learn here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Zurich, IL

      I have been working at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time

      Pros

      Good company to learn new things.

      Cons

      Not enough training is provided.

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-03-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great job, poor compensation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Specialist in Lake Zurich, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent opportunity to learn important corporate technologies

      Cons

      Ever growing responsibilities not compensated for

      Advice to Management

      Let management manage without interference from mid level.

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-07-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bankruptcy Processor in Lake Zurich, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Co workers are greay, vacation, overtime

      Cons

      Raises are poor, some management is controlling

      Advice to Management

      Fire people who deserve it

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-06-18

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage Response

      June 19, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. We wish you continued success with Dovenmuehle!

    • "It's fine"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

      I have been working at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Bonus incentive monthly in Customer Service

      Cons

      The bonus incentive requirements are almost impossible to meet, you are critiqued over small things on calls, micromanaging, impossible to get raises.

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-07-01

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage Response

      July 5, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing. We will forward your feedback to the appropriate party to look into your concerns.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Stepping stone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Research in Lake Zurich, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1 week vacation after 6 months, 2 weeks after 1 year Good place to get your foot in the door for mortgage experience Nice location (Lake Zurich) A paycheck Friendly coworkers Usually an extra personal day given for employee appreciation week

      Cons

      Terrible management. Nobody really gives a crap here and it shows. Extremely high turnover rate. People are in and out almost every month. People hate working here so the overrall atmosphere is very draining and negative. Very underpaid (friend works at Wintrust doing the same job and started at $24/hr while we start at $17-18) DMI continues to hire slackers and won't do anything to fire them. Unable to decorate cubicles...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Boost morale please. The reason you have so many people leaving is because this company is horrible to work for. More appreciation days or higher pay would be a great start.

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-06-23

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage Response

      June 25, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. Employee feedback continues to be an important resource for us and we will take this into consideration.

    • Helpful (3)

      "Great experience but leave for more $$"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You learn a lot and develop into a SME

      Cons

      Pay, benefits, PTO, advancement opportunities, Senior Management

      Advice to Management

      Pay people a competitive salary that don’t have VP in their title.

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-06-04

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage Response

      June 10, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for your advice, we will be sure to discuss internally.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Decent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of things to work on, junior devs can touch a lot of big projects.

      Cons

      Salary is low, not a lot of senior experienced devs

      Advice to Management

      Value your engineers

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-05-06

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage Response

      May 7, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously look for ways to develop the employee experience.

    • Helpful (2)

      "N/a"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Foreclosure 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Team lunches , n/a, n/a, n/a

      Cons

      Pay, management, work loans, company culture

      Advice to Management

      Don’t just have your employees do management’s job.

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-04-29

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage Response

      May 2, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your time was not what you had expected. We wish you success with your future endeavors.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Growing company with growing pains"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Lake Zurich, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Faced paced and lots to learn. Even if you are a seasoned financial services professional. Many opportunities to learn and grow.

      Cons

      Faced paced environment means there are lots of changes.

      Advice to Management

      Highlight your employees more. They work hard to get the place running. Develop a formal employee recognition program. Allow work from home opportunities.

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-04-10
    • "Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Lake Zurich, IL

      I have been working at Dovenmuehle Mortgage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Relative security. Always need to service mortgages even if housing market slows.

      Cons

      Demanding, salaries are LOW, medical on expensive side.

      Dovenmuehle Mortgage2019-03-31
    Found 188 reviews