Dover Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Dover Corporation Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
71%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Dover Corporation CEO Richard J. Tobin (no image)
Richard J. Tobin
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Gives speeches about work life balance but keeps tab on how long one works versus productivity(in 11 reviews)

  • "Need to focus more on best practices exchange across all Operating Companies (OpCo's)(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Receptionist (Part Time Seasonal)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Spring, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dover Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and co-workers. Able to learn about income tax industry.

    Cons

    Wish position was full time year round.

    Continue reading
    Dover Corporation2018-11-15
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reviewer in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Dover Corporation part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for

    Cons

    Technical kinks, but constantly being improved

    Dover Corporation2019-11-04
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Database Administrator 

    I have been working at Dover Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Dover Corporation2019-10-30
  4. "Very Short-termed Minded Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Operations Manager in Midland, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dover Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you have initiative then you will definitely always stay busy. Good company to get with for experimenting to help you find a better company to work for.

    Cons

    There are a lot of politics and certain roles and people basically don’t have to do anything, while others have way too much in their plates and all of the pressure.

    Continue reading
    Dover Corporation2019-10-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dover Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable company producing good quality engineered products. Good on pay, vacation and benefits.

    Cons

    Struggles to align with corporate strategy. there are multiples instances where people are being pulled in different directions.

    Continue reading
    Dover Corporation2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dover Corporation

    Pros

    Non-exempt employees. Customers. Health benefits.

    Cons

    Human Resources. They turn a blind eye to racism, discrimination, harassment, bullying, homophobia, and nepotism. If you report management for any of the following they will get rid of you regardless of your rights!

    Continue reading
    Dover Corporation2019-08-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Change is hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dover Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, but getting less so Minimal politics, egos in check

    Cons

    Management communication leaves something to be desired Centralization efforts not paying off

    Continue reading
    Dover Corporation2019-06-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay, no appreciation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Salisbury, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dover Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are good people from the shore.

    Cons

    Those good people from the shore are underpaid, undervalued, and treated like children. No room for advancement at all.

    Continue reading
    Dover Corporation2019-05-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dover doesn't have a clue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dover Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not anymore, use to be great place to work.

    Cons

    I don't think Tobin has clue. He has to many people under him blowing smoke up his hole. Tobin needs to talk to the little people!

    Continue reading
    Dover Corporation2019-05-21
  10. "Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Opener in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dover Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can stay busy an interact with with different mind set and get involved in the job. An learn new ways to sell the products.

    Cons

    Sometimes people are in a bad mood and don't want to be bothered, that's when I brighten up there day an have them look at the big picture.

    Continue reading
    Dover Corporation2019-03-30
Found 175 reviews