Dow Jones Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Dow Jones Intern Reviews

Updated 23 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Dow Jones CEO William Lewis (no image)
William Lewis
8 Ratings
  1. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dow Jones for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and meaningful projects

    Cons

    The salary was minimal. Interns were paid minimum wage.

    Continue reading
    Dow Jones2019-04-09
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dow Jones

    Pros

    Vibrant and up to date office space

    Cons

    A typical day as an intern here, in my experience, was sitting around and doing absolutely nothing, which some people may actually like. However, the management did not seem to care about helping you grow whatsoever and often forgot you existed. I didn’t learn anything at all despite me constantly asking to help out with projects or anything I could get my hands on. On the rare occasion that I had something to do, i would get 0 acknowledgment and no sense of appreciation from my managers which made me feel extremely inadequate. I’ve had several internships before but this was by far the worst experience and I do not recommend working here.

    Continue reading
    Dow Jones2019-07-24
  3. "Great company culture and collaboration between teams!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dow Jones for less than a year

    Pros

    All the teams worked really well together, ranging from various marketing teams to the finance department and sales. People were really open to answering any questions I had and teaching me what I needed to know. There was great exposure to everything happening in the world especially being at the center of a media company.

    Cons

    As an intern, I didn't have that much to do, so sometimes it was boring. Other than that, I enjoyed it!

    Dow Jones2019-06-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to intern at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Technology Intern in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dow Jones for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting and challenging coding projects to work on that helped me grow my skills - People are friendly and easy to talk to - Transitioning towards newer technology - Relatively laid back culture for a large company - Short commute

    Cons

    - Had to do some grunt work (i.e. documentation), but it only comprised about 5% of the entire internship

    Dow Jones2018-10-27
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dow Jones for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized intern events, meaningful projects, collaborative and supportive environment.

    Cons

    Intern compensation isn't the best

    Dow Jones2018-09-17
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dow Jones for less than a year

    Pros

    Great program with plenty of opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing yet for this internship

    Dow Jones2018-06-27
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dow Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people make the company! Relaxed culture -- they did not care if I came in to work at 8 am or 9.30 am as long as I finished all the work they would give me!

    Cons

    Struggling to grow with changes in media industry. We had budget cuts a couple months ago. Testing out new strategies to fight it though!

    Dow Jones2017-01-02
  8. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Finance Intern in Princeton, NJ

    I have been working at Dow Jones

    Pros

    Friendly environment and career opportunity

    Cons

    Not Available because of short time contract

    Dow Jones2016-05-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dow Jones

    Pros

    good learning experience and positive environment providing work flexibility

    Cons

    very fast paced and deadlines are too tight

    Continue reading
    Dow Jones2016-05-16
  10. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dow Jones

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere and work environment. Very supportive team that values all of its members; even the interns.

    Cons

    Often worked overtime but was compensated accordingly.

    Dow Jones2016-05-02
Found 24 reviews