Dozuki Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Dozuki CEO Eric Doster
Eric Doster
9 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Dozuki~1649615
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great Culture, leadership is awesome, and the product is intuitive(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company

    Dec 23, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Valuable product for the manufacturing industry

    Cons

    None at this time. Typical startup stuff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good culture, not a lot of opportunity

    Mar 8, 2022 - Software Engineer in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive culture with good benefits.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Aug 9, 2021 - Loan Document Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working at Dozuki. Supportive start-up culture with great colleagues who were passionate about their work. Management was invested in seeing employees grow.

    Cons

    No cons to report for Dozuki.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Job

    Aug 30, 2021 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture, leadership is awesome, and the product is intuitive

    Cons

    The market is archaic, busy and difficult to crack into. The leadership is wonderful and always evolving however the industry training and complexity is overlooked.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Mar 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management cares for each employee and encourages collaboration. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    This is a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Smart Co-workers, Flexible Workplace, Genuine Leadership

    Sep 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day I walk in the door, I look forward to seeing my colleagues and making an impact at Dozuki. It is such a relief to enjoy where you work. All of this sounds like hot air, but I don't know how else to say it! Here's a quick list of the highlights: -Working with smart, motivated people (seriously, it's the people that make this place great) -My ideas and suggestions actually mean something (leadership is super open-minded and evaluates all ideas) -I trust the people I work with! (this is big for me) -Leadership is genuine in their approach (they are really thoughtful and focused on building a good workplace) -Office lunches on Fridays -Flexible remote work opportunities (super supportive of remote/work-from-home time) -Super supportive and accommodating of those of us with children

    Cons

    It's a small company with big growth plans, so sometimes you have to be prepared to 'figure it out' if your role isn't very well defined. Some people thrive with this, but some don't—it's just something to be aware of. We have big goals, but sometimes they aren't communicated early or often enough to feel like they matter.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    People-First Tech

    Aug 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A workplace that appreciates and utilizes your individuality. A product that fits a wide variety of customers. Working here feels like joining a winning team, where support and encouragement is the norm. Well suited for remote work and still operating smoothly under new stresses.

    Cons

    Departments can feel siloed. The product vision is not always a unified idea throughout the organization. The company is new to 100% remote work so I see both of these improving quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Genuine people + great work environment

    Sep 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dozuki has a genuine care for their employees. This is demonstrated in their perks, benefits, work + life balance, managers, and remote friendly work environment. Dozuki is comprised of great people with a variety of backgrounds and professional experiences. It is refreshing to be a part of a team that values hard work, has supportive/genuine colleagues, and values the process of continuous improvement personally and professionally. It has been refreshing for me to be in an environment that encourages one to try new things and values the process of learning from mistakes or set backs. I appreciate the steps leadership takes to balance our remote and in office experiences for all employees (i.e. everyone is remote for monthly company meetings).

    Cons

    None for me personally. The company is growing quickly and this may present new challenges (like any company would experience). Learning to scale and adapt in new ways will be inevitable, which may seem like a con to some.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging & Fun + Great People

    Sep 4, 2019 - Sales in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is growing fast and there is a huge market and demand for the service we offer. But I've found that my colleagues are what makes working at Dozuki enjoyable. I get to work with motivated people who want to get better every day. Working with so many smart and motivated people challenges me to get better.

    Cons

    Sometimes processes don't exist and you have to figure things out as you go. That can be a challenge for people who have only worked in large companies with lots of resources and support.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place I have ever worked

    Aug 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very pro employee. The work environment, the benefits, and management are all focused on successful employees who in turn, want to make it a successful company. They are smart, motivated and get the job done, and then some.

    Cons

    Non that I have found.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Dozuki Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dozuki? Share Your Experiences

or