KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

DraftKings

Engaged Employer

DraftKings

Add a Review

DraftKings Data Engineer Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 291 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

What people are saying about DraftKings

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of DraftKings and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company to work for

    Nov 16, 2021 - Senior Data Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good freedom, good pay, rewarded for work.

    Cons

    Quickly growing. Often small details are ignored.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Great People, Cool Company

    Jul 12, 2021 - Business Data Analyst Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture, nice office, Growing Industry

    Cons

    Limited office locations but allow remote

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Environment even though we are work from home

    Apr 14, 2021 - Data Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everyone is very flexible great entry level role to get your foot in the door easy job and enjoyable if you like sports, specifically e-sports

    Cons

    repetitive can get boring but compared to most part time jobs it really is as good as you can ask for

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for your review, and please reach out if you feel as you are not being challenged. As we expand our products into new states, we’ll be met with new hurdles. We appreciate your contributions but don’t hesitate to let us know how we can improve your DraftKings experience. Jason

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 5, 2021 - E-Sports Data Coordinator in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Welcoming environment, great team, good place to learn

    Cons

    I have nothing but good things to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for your review! Jason

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company to be a part of!

    Feb 15, 2021 - Data Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment is one of a kind.

    Cons

    Can be very fast pace.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Proud to be at DraftKings

    Jul 3, 2019 - Data Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - DK Perks - Amazing work culture - Wonderful People

    Cons

    - Employee Recognition needs some improvement but I know we are working on it so nothing really.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to have you at DraftKings and let us know how we can better support your career growth. Jason

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture and work environment, great place to start a career

    Aug 16, 2015 - Data Analytics in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome perks, great people, exciting growth and opportunities -- ideal if you love sports! Fast moving company with very flat structure and autonomy over work. Every employee has the opportunity to make a significant impact on the direction of this rising star.

    Cons

    Things move very quickly at the office, which is generally a great thing but does mean that sometimes longer term research and insights can be overlooked in favor of short term priorities/"need it now" projects that might not drive as much value.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Business Data Analyst

    Oct 13, 2015 - Business Data Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great work environment -Fast paced work -Everyone is a valuable contributor and is doing meaningful work that has impact on the business -Everyone works hard, but still has fun -Open floor plan encourages teamwork and engagement constantly

    Cons

    Not much to say here, DraftKings is great. The hours could be long for some people, but is mostly a product of the exciting growth period we're in.

    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with DraftKings Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DraftKings? Share Your Experiences

or