KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

DraftKings

Engaged Employer

DraftKings

Add a Review

DraftKings Intern Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 294 reviews

4.8
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
4 Ratings

What people are saying about DraftKings

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of DraftKings and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Would Recommend

    Nov 13, 2021 - Promotions Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture Fun Environment Amazing Colleagues Definitely would recommend DK if you have a passion for the industry

    Cons

    Internship was remote this year, but I assume that won't always be the case

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Experience!

    Sep 2, 2021 - Software Engineer Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great mentorship - friendly environment - learning opportunities

    Cons

    not much cons about the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Great People, Cool Company

    Jul 12, 2021 - Business Data Analyst Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture, nice office, Growing Industry

    Cons

    Limited office locations but allow remote

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Overall a great company with a bright future

    Aug 14, 2020 - Software Engineering Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DraftKings is committed to making sure that everyone contributes to the business initiatives and makes an impact, including their interns. The company does a great job making everyone feel welcome and a part of the team. As an intern, I was able to work within the normal team dynamic, bring a feature from the planning stages (where I wrote my own tech plan) all the way to being shipped, learn new technologies and give input in every meeting I took part in.

    Cons

    Sometimes the company's bias for action means that code can be left undocumented, poorly tested, or otherwise sub-optimally maintained. The engineering on-boarding process has room for improvement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for choosing DraftKings for our internship. It's nice to read that you felt part of the team, especially when our Engineering teams are remote. We'll share your areas of improvement with our Engineering leaders. Best of luck at school this semester! Jason

  5. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great internship experience!

    Jan 5, 2021 - Software Engineer Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance and support system.

    Cons

    None to report - had a great experience!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review, and we wish you the best! Jason

  6. 3.0
    Former Intern

    Pretty Ehh

    Aug 18, 2020 - Software Engineer Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned a lot, good money, chill people

    Cons

    was virtual, fast paced, no time to learn

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    We're disappointed your summer internship did not live up to expectations. We wish you the best at school this fall. Jason

  7. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Enjoyed my internship

    Sep 22, 2019 - Release Manager Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part of working at DraftKings was the people. Everyone was very eager to help me whenever I needed, my manager inspired me to be my best self which boosted up my confidence in regards to my role and what that meant for the company. I also had the opportunity to be exposed to other areas and acquire new skills other than the ones related to my internship.

    Cons

    Everyone is very overloaded with work and some titles are not very clear.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    We are happy to read that you enjoyed your internship. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you have a great school year! Jason

  8. 4.0
    Former Intern, more than 1 year

    A lot of perks... and quirks

    Jan 20, 2020 - Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent employee benefits, fully stocked break rooms, state of the art facilities, competitive industry, passionate people

    Cons

    Start-up mentality can leave a lot of questions unanswered in the constant rush of projects, so much going on at one time that people and resources can be stretched thin

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you enjoyed your overall intern experience. Best wishes, Jason

  9. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Positive work environment, great internship experience

    Dec 10, 2019 - Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly meetings with supervisor to get better understanding of the business and receive feedback. Very hands on and you learn from experiencing real-world business problems.

    Cons

    Constant re-shuffling of the office can make finding meeting rooms and where people are working hard to keep track of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed your internship at DraftKings. Have a great school year. Jason

  10. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Marketing Intern

    Jan 3, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive and friendly co-workers Creative work environment Flexible hours

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons for this experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed your internship at DraftKings. Have a great school year. Jason

Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with DraftKings Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DraftKings? Share Your Experiences

or