Cover image for DraftKings
Logo
See All Photos

DraftKings

Engaged Employer

DraftKings

Add a Review

DraftKings Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 387 of over 434 reviews
4.1
80% Recommend to a Friend
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
83% Approve of CEO

Found 385 of over 434 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
234 Ratings

What people are saying about DraftKings

Join the conversation on

Tech

473K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=DraftKings~902154
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of DraftKings and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    People first, always.

    Apr 5, 2022 - Senior Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DK has been working so hard over the last few years to continue growing at a fast pace and keep culture alive in a remote environment. The effort that the leadership team has put into supporting the business resource groups is admirable. They show up to meetings, they listen to complaints and enforce positive change. People are awesome - smart, driven, passionate environment with lots of room to learn and grow. If you work hard, you will be rewarded. It may just come at mid year and end of year.

    Cons

    Growth comes with challenges, new management and new ways of doing things can be scary at first. But these changes, processes and guidelines are here to make DK a better place. Hopefully the changes start to ease off and we can get back to what we do best. Do not force people back into the office when most of their team is remote.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are elated to hear that our people continue to drive the positive culture at DraftKings. The leadership is proud to continue supporting the critical initiatives of the Business Resource Groups to drive positive change. We appreciate your patience during times of change and growth as DraftKings continues to expand the business.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun

    Nov 12, 2022 - CX Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Engaging , good hours, remote

    Cons

    Low pay really low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the DraftKings team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Beware of promotion promises during interview process

    Oct 17, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In general, DraftKings is a good place to work. Some highlights: * "Unlimited" PTO that's easy to take; they encourage people to take time off to destress * Decent pay and benefits, including stock grants * Good documentation * Lots of very smart and helpful devs * Choice of in-office, hybrid, or remote work * Fun products to work on

    Cons

    While interviewing, I was repeatedly told I would be promoted within the first year. This was never put in writing and I was gullible enough to fall for it. After I joined I found out that basically nobody gets promoted in a year and it usually takes more like 2-3 years before a promotion, if it happens at all. I also found out that several other people were told the same thing during interviewing. It's a recruitment tactic that they use to get people in the door. Furthermore, they've recently announced that they're making changes to the promotion board and process to make promos more difficult to achieve. So if you happen to be interviewing for DraftKings, and like all the other potential aspects of the role and company aside from the quick promotions they promise, then by all means join. Overall it's a good company and I've definitely worked for far worse. But be forewarned that any talk of quick promotions is false and just a tactic to persuade you to accept an offer.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great role to get your foot in the door

    Nov 22, 2022 - CX Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, great coworkers, tons of room for growth, mostly remote

    Cons

    Barely $20 an hour is tough in this economy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with candid feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoy the office environment and working with your teammates. The Customer Experience team is a great way to get started at DraftKings and grow within the company. Regarding compensation, leadership is working to ensure that DraftKings remains competitive with pay and benefits. We appreciate you leaving feedback so we can continue to make improvements.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a lot of opportunity to grow within Department or internally

    Oct 31, 2022 - Customer Experience Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -people are great, nice and respectful - the culture is awesome

    Cons

    -No room to grow within the department or internally. I have seen people grind in this position including myself but others who don’t work as hard as others get promoted for some reason or others who don’t work as hard get the option to move internally. Most of time, the reason for promotion is if it’s as if if you are more liked or not. -thus, in this position, hard work is frowned upon and they will like you to do the bare minimum (ie: get criticized for working with vip hosts, PDEs) -Please figure out quality vs quantity aspect of this work. Sometimes, you can’t have it both ways. What do you want the most from associates? Once you figure that out, then people can follow. -Hard work is not noticed by the managers or this department

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it

    Nov 9, 2022 - N A 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company i really enjoy working here

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love it!

    Nov 3, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything about the company amazes me.

    Cons

    There are no cons and I LOVE working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company Culture

    Oct 25, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Company Culture Great Compensation Good work/life Balance

    Cons

    Shaky onboarding process Some redundant tasks assigned

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy the DraftKings culture and work-life balance. We appreciate your feedback on the onboarding process, and we'll make a note to the team and look for areas to streamline processes where possible.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good relaxed place to work with bad oncall

    Sep 24, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - nice, relaxed people - slightly above average compensation - 35 hours a week other than oncall - very high WFH flexibility - fun products to work on sometimes - a few really talented engineers that stay for the product

    Cons

    - low pay for high performers - work is not super challenging - some managers don’t seem to put in effort toward the growth of those under them - ONCALL: the oncall is pretty unreasonable here; there is not enough focus on reducing unnecessary pages in basically all teams. Oncall should really be paid given this.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Nov 14, 2022 - Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome benefits and great work/life balance

    Cons

    lack of employee diversity and meeting heavy

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy DraftKings' benefits and work-life balance. Inclusion and equity continue to be a top priority for our leaders, and we will continue to work with our DEI team and Business Resource Groups to ensure a safe and diverse space at DraftKings. We understand that meetings, although essential, can take up time throughout the day - we encourage you to work directly with your manager to reduce meetings where possible.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 385 Reviews
</>Embed

DraftKings Reviews FAQs

DraftKings has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 434 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at DraftKings to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, DraftKings employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at DraftKings. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

80% of DraftKings employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DraftKings 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at DraftKings to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with DraftKings Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DraftKings? Share Your Experiences

DraftKings logo
or

DraftKings Careers

Cover image for DraftKings

It’s simple, at DraftKings, we believe life’s more fun with skin in the game. For that reason, we’re committed to responsibly creating the...More

  • Culture
  • IEB Statement
  • Engineering
  • Perks & Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

DraftKings

410 days ago

Employee Story
Congratulations to Jen Aguiar as she won Chief Compliance Officer of the Year at the Global Regulatory Awards (GRAs) 2021, beating out several top executives in the industry to take home the award. Jen transitioned to the Chief Compliance Officer role earlier this year which was a huge win for women in sports and the gaming industry. Her proven leadership in her time in the role has been impactful not only across DraftKings, but the industry as a whole. Congratulations to Jen on the award and to everyone at DraftKings that helps make our global compliance and responsible gaming practices some of the best in the industry.
Shared image - Global Regulatory Awards 2021 Shortlist | VIXIO
Global Regulatory Awards 2021 Shortlist | VIXIO
vixio.com
See all

DraftKings Photos

+ Add Photo
DraftKings photo of: Cross-functional meetings to produce excellent products for our customers.
DraftKings photo of: Our DK Las Vegas team!
DraftKings photo of: DK HQ Office
DraftKings photo of: Plovdiv Office
DraftKings photo of: Plovdiv Office
DraftKings photo of: Sofia Bulgaria Office
DraftKings photo of: Sofia Bulgaria Office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

DraftKings Job Seekers Also Viewed

FanDuel Logo
FanDuel

4.0

309 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 434 DraftKings reviews submitted anonymously by DraftKings employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if DraftKings is right for you.