KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

DraftKings

Engaged Employer

DraftKings

Add a Review

DraftKings Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 296 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
30 Ratings

What people are saying about DraftKings

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of DraftKings and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Software Engineer Intern

    Sep 13, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Internship, lots of opportunities for interns

    Cons

    No real cons, overall positive experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great WLB, Great teamates, good salary

    Jul 27, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - 8 hour day is typical - Teammates are intelligent and there is not a bro culture - Salary is pretty good - Managers and timelines are realistic - Low stress

    Cons

    - Certain higher level software engineers have an attitude - Release process is lengthy but required

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Experience!

    Sep 2, 2021 - Software Engineer Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great mentorship - friendly environment - learning opportunities

    Cons

    not much cons about the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company ever

    Jul 27, 2021 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transperant culture. Compassionate/kind/smart team mates. Unlimited PTO. Flexible work time.

    Cons

    Perks could be better.Insurance is good but not great. Better stock option could be nice.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    OK

    Aug 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good WLB, compensation and environment. Sports related and based in boston. Idk why 20 words words words and words minimum

    Cons

    Things changed so frequently. Not a good place to focus on an area and dive deep into. team is very important in this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good people, good WLB, good company

    Jul 6, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great office, collegiality and culture are strong

    Cons

    At the time, there was some high-level disorganization (understandable in hindsight as the IPO was about to happen).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Feb 23, 2021 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting industry with lots of smart hardworking people. Working with new technologies.

    Cons

    Miss working in the office. Sometimes feels like not enough people to handle the work load

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We miss being in the office and the daily interactions with colleagues. Our Employee Experience team is working hard every day to preserve our special culture, just remotely. If you have any feedback or ideas for improving our remote programs, do not hesitate to share them with us. Stay safe! Jason

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 20, 2021 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, work from home, they treat you like part of a family

    Cons

    hours can be long at times but can be done remotely so its not so bad

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with the company and the management dedication!

  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Overall a great company with a bright future

    Aug 14, 2020 - Software Engineering Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DraftKings is committed to making sure that everyone contributes to the business initiatives and makes an impact, including their interns. The company does a great job making everyone feel welcome and a part of the team. As an intern, I was able to work within the normal team dynamic, bring a feature from the planning stages (where I wrote my own tech plan) all the way to being shipped, learn new technologies and give input in every meeting I took part in.

    Cons

    Sometimes the company's bias for action means that code can be left undocumented, poorly tested, or otherwise sub-optimally maintained. The engineering on-boarding process has room for improvement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for choosing DraftKings for our internship. It's nice to read that you felt part of the team, especially when our Engineering teams are remote. We'll share your areas of improvement with our Engineering leaders. Best of luck at school this semester! Jason

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Great Team

    Sep 12, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very open with what's going on. The management works with you to make and reach your goals. Great team dynamics, and cross-team communication. Fun work environment, (miss seeing the team each day since WFH started)

    Cons

    Only down for me, engineers wear many hats, and some of those can really cut into the day. The plan of engineers needing to own the process from design to support is understandable but isn't my favorite. Though not 'put forth' by the company, the people who really excel, never really turn it off, always watching the dashboards etc, it can take you over.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving your thoughts. It's great to read that your experience is going well so far. We appreciate your candid feedback. It will be shared with our Engineering leaders. However, in the meantime, we welcome you to relay any areas of opportunity to your HR Business Partner and direct manager. Jason

Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews

Popular Careers with DraftKings Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DraftKings? Share Your Experiences

or