KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

DraftKings

Engaged Employer

DraftKings

Add a Review

DraftKings Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 277 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun work environment, (miss seeing the team each day since WFH started)(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are great people to work with in the company(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "And it also isn’t sure what it will become in the future - is it a sports company(in 8 reviews)

  • "Not much of a work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about DraftKings

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of DraftKings and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company Great Team

      Sep 12, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is very open with what's going on. The management works with you to make and reach your goals. Great team dynamics, and cross-team communication. Fun work environment, (miss seeing the team each day since WFH started)

      Cons

      Only down for me, engineers wear many hats, and some of those can really cut into the day. The plan of engineers needing to own the process from design to support is understandable but isn't my favorite. Though not 'put forth' by the company, the people who really excel, never really turn it off, always watching the dashboards etc, it can take you over.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for leaving your thoughts. It's great to read that your experience is going well so far. We appreciate your candid feedback. It will be shared with our Engineering leaders. However, in the meantime, we welcome you to relay any areas of opportunity to your HR Business Partner and direct manager. Jason

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Current Employee

      Jan 21, 2021 - CX Associate in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just about everything. The work environment is awesome, co-workers are awesome. It is a very welcoming company and fun to work for as sports betting is rapidly evolving and changing daily.

      Cons

      Promotions are rare if you don't have a really good friend as a higher-up as it may be a national company but, it is still a small company mindset in that aspect. To go along with that raises are not a common thing unless you know somebody. Other than that the company is really cool and fun to work for. No complaints besides those!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your time at DraftKings. Our customer experience associates are the front-line support for our passionate customers, and we appreciate your work to provide them with world-class service. We are happy to read you enjoyed your time with us. DraftKings prides itself on having an entrepreneurial spirit, and we encourage all employees to carve out their career path. Our customer experience team has a track record of promoting employees to different areas of the business. We stress to our CX team members to talk with their manager and HR Business Partner about their career goals, and we’ll help support you in achieving them. Jason

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fun place to work!

      Sep 24, 2020 - Graphic Designer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great perks, awesome work environment.

      Cons

      Upward mobility has its limits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review and your longevity with DraftKings. We are investing much effort into internal mobility and career growth. We appreciate your feedback along this journey. If you have additional questions, please reach out to your HR Business Partner and direct manager. Jason

    4. 4.0
      Former Intern

      Marketing Intern

      Jan 3, 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive and friendly co-workers Creative work environment Flexible hours

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons for this experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed your internship at DraftKings. Have a great school year. Jason

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Job I've Ever Had

      Mar 14, 2019 - Customer Service in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment, benefits, promotional potential, compensation

      Cons

      No cons for this company at all

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thanks for leaving your positive review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here at DraftKings. Best wishes in your future endeavors. Jason

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Software Engineer

      Oct 13, 2015 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Young, fast paced, and growing at a ridiculous rate. Collaborative work environment and high level of expectations for results. Agile development with rapid release cycles. Amazingly fun work environment.

      Cons

      Speed has is detriments. When demand for ridiculous growth is in order, shortcuts need to be taken. We are also highly at the mercy of pro sports seasons for deadlines, which are extremely inflexible.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I wake up excited for work everday

      May 19, 2015 -  in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who work hard and enjoy coming to work everyday Everyone is super friendly and work together as a team to make the office a great place to be Open floor office Fun atmosphere- break room with bubble hockey, xbox, dartboard, etc. Free snacks/soda/beer/wine for employees Good health benefits, life insurance, 401k, etc. Flexible work environment Casual- I wear jeans to work everyday! Located in the heart of Boston right across from South Station Amazing company events- sporting events, boat cruise, black tie event Never a dull moment!

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Welcome to the Big Time

      Mar 2, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Building a groundbreaking industry - Relaxed but professional work environment - Transparency from upper management - Empowered to perform your job - Lot of different opportunities to learn new skill sets

      Cons

      - Some senior management needs to be replaced - There can be an unbalance of workload at certain times

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Aug 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Super fast paced company, & even entry level positions will have a ton of responsibility - Great management team - Incredible work environment (including multiple kegs on tap)

      Cons

      - Some people do work fairly long hours, but it is usually because there is so much exciting work to do & we can't hire enough people fast enough!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Business Data Analyst

      Oct 13, 2015 - Business Data Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great work environment -Fast paced work -Everyone is a valuable contributor and is doing meaningful work that has impact on the business -Everyone works hard, but still has fun -Open floor plan encourages teamwork and engagement constantly

      Cons

      Not much to say here, DraftKings is great. The hours could be long for some people, but is mostly a product of the exciting growth period we're in.

      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DraftKings Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DraftKings? Share Your Experiences

    or