Dragon Oil Reviews | Glassdoor

Dragon Oil Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
31%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Dragon Oil CEO Ali Jarwan (no image)
Ali Jarwan
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Offshore construction supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dragon Oil full-time

    Pros

    Good experience in a very intensive working environment

    Cons

    No organisation or planning. Start a job which is very important. however after few days no one remember it and assign new priorities

    Continue reading
    Dragon Oil2018-06-11
  2. "Slickline Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Slickline Supervisor in Çeleken

    I have been working at Dragon Oil for more than a year

    Pros

    Good rotation here in company.

    Cons

    Less salary and no career development.

    Continue reading
    Dragon Oil2019-09-25
  3. "I want to job in dragon oil company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Assistant in Any-Martin-Rieux
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dragon Oil for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dragon oil company is the best

    Cons

    Very good download side

    Continue reading
    Dragon Oil2019-06-25
  4. "Poor management and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dragon Oil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    health insurance benefits, Laid back, different locations

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, poor management, mismanagement and poor planning. Toxic environment. Have to pay money to get job.

    Continue reading
    Dragon Oil2019-05-19
  5. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dragon Oil full-time

    Pros

    Excellent platform for learning, convenient timings, centrally located

    Cons

    Gender biased, No clarity in decisions,

    Dragon Oil2019-01-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dragon Oil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Company provides competitive packages. The working hours are convenient.

    Cons

    The Management changes quite frequently, so does the overall planning. The employees are not involved in the company's strategy, therefore there is no alignment between daily tasks and the objectives. The Company spends more efforts on spreading negative news and changes with potential corrective measures, rather than communicating proper awareness messages and providing some positive thoughts on improving something. The culture does not allow to speak up and intention to speak up the truth

    Continue reading
    Dragon Oil2018-12-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Planning Engineer Jobs in UAE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Field Planning Engineer in Balkanabat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dragon Oil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly collective, good compensations ,career opportunities.

    Cons

    I am thankful to my company, because I have learnt a lot of things from there. According to me, changes are necessary for everyone to enhance your skills, knowledge for personal and financial growth.

    Dragon Oil2017-07-02
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Dragon Oil needs a major transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dragon Oil full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Government Benefits Facilities are good Potential is there, just needs to be recognized and even distributed.

    Cons

    Poor working culture and environment. Lack of incentives & non financial rewards. Poor leaderships style. Lack of innovation for improvement and change.

    Continue reading
    Dragon Oil2017-03-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Procurement assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Dragon Oil

    Pros

    Very good professional buyers, learnt a lot, knowledge providers, good guidance and very comfortable place to work, Senior buyers very helpful, it was an amazing experience I miss it

    Cons

    Contract job so only 2 months renewable contract which was very difficult to survive with

    Continue reading
    Dragon Oil2016-06-24
  10. Helpful (8)

    "A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dragon Oil full-time

    Pros

    One of the most stable companies in the country.

    Cons

    Low compensation & benefits. Lack of career opportunities.

    Dragon Oil2016-01-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews