Dragon Rouge Reviews | Glassdoor

Dragon Rouge Reviews

Updated 18 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dragon Rouge CEO Renaud Deschamps
Renaud Deschamps
2 Ratings
  1. "A fabulous experience at that time (management has significantly changed since I was there)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dragon Rouge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and culture Benefits Interesting Projects Exciting clients Lots of global work and exposure Everyone pitches in and helps out - no egos

    Cons

    Small team sometimes experiencing growing pains Not much else that was a con- management always found way to make right or provide solution

    Dragon Rouge2016-03-17
  2. "The rumors are true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dragon Rouge

    Pros

    potential for international travel, great location, company will cover UBER expenses

    Cons

    client relationships have been burned, atmosphere of deceit allows unscrupulous attitude towards mismanagement of company funds, reputation needs an overhaul, raises are promotions are limited

    Advice to Management

    talk to former clients and former employees that left in good standing to realistically understand the issues haunting the agency (most of which are not quick fixes)

    Dragon Rouge2018-02-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It's ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dragon Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company. Not professional. Some of the employees were nice.

    Cons

    Poor management and very unorganized.

    Dragon Rouge2014-02-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Ambitious but not willing to invest in the experienced talents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dragon Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Global present (with 9 offices located in major cities), well-organized internal database for case studies, well-known in packaging and brand design, well-known in Europe and the US, experience working with big international clients.

    Cons

    Aim too high but not willing to pay bigger bucks to bring in experienced professionals. Weak HR system and financial operation. They claim to be a "very creative" agency but I didn't see any traces of very creative people whom I worked with so far, let alone a creative culture within the organization. I think also depends on which office you work at, I believe the Paris and NYC office are quite good.

    Advice to Management

    You can talk BIG but you will also have to act BIG too (in terms of salary, company training, culture)

    Dragon Rouge2014-01-15
  5. "Great place to work, lacks an edge, however"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dragon Rouge full-time

    Pros

    Really looked after as an employee

    Cons

    Projects might not be as exciting.

    Dragon Rouge2019-08-07
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist 

    I worked at Dragon Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive and friendly colleagues; opportunity to learn; excellence in work; good atmosphere to work in. I loved my time at Dragon Rouge.

    Cons

    I didn’t have any - it was a really good experience.

    Dragon Rouge2019-07-26
  7. "A great creative agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dragon Rouge full-time

    Pros

    great team; very good creative work

    Cons

    packaging driven only vs. full branding

    Dragon Rouge2018-10-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good clients and projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Suresnes

    I worked at Dragon Rouge for more than a year

    Pros

    Good clients and projects. Lot of experienced people. Big expertise in packaging which makes it a great place to learn.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities to grow. Lack of management. No HR and lack of programs, trainings. The benefit and con to be an independant company, sometimes too focused on financial result.

    Dragon Rouge2016-05-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A well-run branding agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Dragon Rouge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Creative work environment. Friendly and smart people. Nice office, personal atmosphere. Well run business.Some great clients, constantly trying to evolve. Hold regular personal development and training sessions and seminars.

    Cons

    As most agencies, deadline driven environment and focus on profitability and utilisation can often kill creativity or more forward looking perspectives. Recently has gone through a lot of changes and group level and local offices don't always see eye to eye.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in great people but ensure that newcomers have a mandate to take responsibility, drive change and disrupt the legacy elements of the business.

    Dragon Rouge2016-03-22
  10. "Great place to start a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dragon Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started as a design intern, where I was welcomed as part of the team. Had a great hands-on experience with lots of exciting work to get my teeth into. Since starting full-time this has continued, with more fun projects working alongside a great, friendly team of designers, strategists and consultants.

    Cons

    Can't think of any as of yet!

    Dragon Rouge2015-09-09
Found 20 reviews