KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Driscoll’s

Engaged Employer

Driscoll’s

Add a Review

Driscoll’s Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 of over 261 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Driscoll’s CEO Miles Reiter
Miles Reiter
80 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management, gossipy, favoritism and terrible supervision(in 9 reviews)
  • "Management is awful and will blindly tell you many things that did not meet standards at the review, rather than proactively telling you throughout the year to help you.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Large bureaucracy, too many managers who want to be part of decision, not enough workers to execute.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Bad leadership.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Bad upper management, lack of ethics(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Veteran Status

This rating reflects the overall rating of Driscoll’s and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Great Company

    Oct 18, 2021 - Supply Planner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, opportunities for employee development, and strong company growth.

    Cons

    Driscolls operates largely in parts of the US that have a high cost of living

    1 person found this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hi! We appreciate your comments, and really great to hear about your experience working in a culture of talent development and growth. You are correct, our US locations are not the cheapest in cost of living... but who could say no to living close to the coast? :) All the best! Santiago

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great employer

    Jun 20, 2022 - Safety Director in Hanford, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, vacation pay, sick pay

    Cons

    hours, travel, days, days off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hello, Thank you for your comments! We also appreciate the feedback for our Management team in an effort to continue communicating to our employees and company as a whole. We also encourage you to reach out to the management team, it's part of the great open-door culture here at Driscoll's! :)

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Horrible Management

    Sep 8, 2022 - Coordinator in Watsonville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company provides food and alcohol on a regular basis. Many parties as well.

    Cons

    Horrible management. Mid year and end of year reviews are a joke. Management is awful and will blindly tell you many things that did not meet standards at the review, rather than proactively telling you throughout the year to help you. If you try to advocate for yourself with HR, you will get blacklisted and will not get promoted. Promotions are very political and are blindly given to those that management likes rather than based on experience and actual work performance. There are no policies for bullying so keep that in mind. Men can speak to women in whatever way they please without consequences. Women cannot speak to men the same way - double standard. I can go on and on. At the end of the day, there are great people there; however, if you want to get promoted it can be very hard to do so. Severely underpaid as well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hello, Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts about the Company and bringing this matter to our attention. Driscoll’s is committed to ensuring an engaged work environment free from harassment and intimidation for all employees. Our Mission, Vision & Values (Passion, Trustworthiness & Humility) are core in creating and sustaining a positive employee experience. We value all our current and former employee’s feedback and are interested in learning more about your observations and on how we can improve. We encourage you to contact Human Resources to discuss anytime without any concern. Thank you again for sharing your comments. Santiago

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Sep 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company culture in a large global company

    Cons

    None, they were very kind to me

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to drop your comments! :) All the best.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to learn and grow your career!

    Apr 25, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly collaborative and cross-functional environment gives you the opportunity to understand the business as a whole. A lot of opportunities to learn, if you are curious about other parts of the business, you are free to make connections, job shadow, etc. Leadership is highly engaged and approachable. Teams are ready to pivot to service customers the best way possible.

    Cons

    High interdependence between departments can slow decision making. Supply conditions are highly variable and can affect even the best plans.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hi! We appreciate your comments and feedback! We love to hear how you describe Driscoll's culture about people connections and learning opportunities. Insurgent attitude is one of our key traits that should demonstrate faster decision making, so hopefully you get to see more of that :)

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Driscolls

    Aug 8, 2022 - Sales Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Huge on developing its employees which helps with career

    Cons

    Appreciate its employees more. Makes you feel very replaceable

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hello, Thank you for your comments and also feedback. Our people-centric culture wants to ensure everybody feels appreciated. You can always contact your HR representative if you are experiencing something opposite to this, and you will receive the proper advisory. All the best!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overview

    Jun 21, 2022 - Logistics Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Compensation Opportunity Growth Management Location

    Cons

    Very fast paced Management So much turn around Compensation Nepotism

    1 person found this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hi! We appreciate your comments and feedback. Best, Santiago

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    May 10, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of specialty care services

    Cons

    Location being in a small city

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hi, We appreciate your feedback. We are fortunate to be an organization that continues to grow, allowing more work locations for employment. But being located in the coastal area isn't that bad, is it? :) Thanks again for your comments!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great work environment, company does not do enough to compensate inflation/housing

    Apr 1, 2022 - Plant Breeder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful working environment, great coworkers, good benefits, lots of berries.

    Cons

    Company seems to ignore that inflation is occurring. Higher ups don't have any perspective on the rental market / housing market.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hi, We appreciate your comments and feedback. We strive to be highly competitive in the market, impacting positively to all our employees through our Total Rewards package. I would encourage you to connect with your HR Business Partner to learn more about our Compensation programs.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Best employer ever

    Mar 24, 2022 - Production Manager in Watsonville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, team building, accountability, ownership of tasks

    Cons

    Department heads come in about every 5 years and try to reinvent the wheel, lay offs and replacements follow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driscoll’s Response

    Sr. Manager, Global Talent Mobility and Acquisition

    Hello, We truly appreciate your comments and feedback. All the best!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 172 Reviews

Driscoll’s Reviews FAQs

Driscoll’s has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 261 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Driscoll’s to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Driscoll’s employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Driscoll’s. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

86% of Driscoll’s employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Driscoll’s 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Driscoll’s to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Driscoll’s Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Driscoll’s? Share Your Experiences

or

Driscoll’s Careers

Cover image for Driscoll’s

Growing the finest berries begins with Driscoll’s commitment to research and development. Our experts use natural breeding methods, as well...More

  • Community
  • Organics
  • Internships
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Driscoll’s

29 days ago

Careers
We have new jobs added to our Career Site: - Attorney (US) - Credit and Collections Manager (US) - Finance Business Solutions Manager (Peru) - Global Network Engineer (Mexico) - IS Business Relationship Manager (US) - QA Supervisor (Mexico) Is your experience aligned with any of them? Come and apply now!
Shared image - Careers in the United States and Mexico | Driscoll's
Careers in the United States and Mexico | Driscoll's
www.driscolls.com
See all

Driscoll’s Photos

+ Add Photo
Driscoll’s photo of: Colleagues enjoying a coffee break in one of our seating areas at HQ!
Driscoll’s photo of: Employees working in one of our many seating areas away from their desk at HQ!
Driscoll’s photo of: Employees enjoying some recipe testing at our HQ!
Driscoll’s photo of: Reception Office at our Headquarters.
Driscoll’s photo of: Loading berries from a truck into our Distribution Center in Watsonville.
Driscoll’s photo of: Inspecting fruit at our Distribution Center in Watsonville.
Driscoll’s photo of: Checking in fruit at our Distribution Center in Watsonville.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Driscoll’s Job Seekers Also Viewed

Dole Food Company Logo
Dole Food Company

3.9

167 Reviews
Compare