DriveTime Automotive Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DriveTime Automotive Group Reviews

Updated May 21, 2018
649 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Don Reese
6 Ratings

649 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • however there is no work life balance (in 99 reviews)

  • Long hours sometimes you skip lunch (in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Outlook unknown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager
    Current Employee - General Manager
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Drivetime has a great environment and culture

    Cons

    Directors spend more time on the phone and conference calls then actually helping the stores.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Apr 23, 2018 – Talent

    Thank you for your feedback. Our culture is a top priority for the company so we appreciate your positive and constructive feedback regarding leadership engagement.


  2. "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited commissions, steady-paced job, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Last quarter of the year pretty slow company wide

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    May 7, 2018 – Talent

    We are glad to hear about your positive experience! Thank you for sharing.

  3. Helpful (6)

    "Great in the Beginning!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Current Employee - General Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Company, Benefits and Team Members.

    Cons

    Too much change going on. Lack of appreciation from Upper Management. Don’t trust anyone that works there. A lot of back bitting to get to the top

    Advice to Management

    Promote individuals that are truly ready for next level promotions. Don’t promote based on who you know.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Talent

    Thank you for sharing your five star review! We are happy to see your positive comments. We also acknowledge that there have been multiple exciting changes within the company recently. As an... More


  4. "Excellent company to work for, no hidden rates or loopholes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Charleston, SC
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent management. Guaranteed paycheck regardless of sales and a commission check every month. First salaried sales job I've ever seen with commission. Room for growth. Closed every Sunday.

    Cons

    Cold calling is never fun, but it's an important part of any sales job. Sometimes the weekly call goals were too high to reach when making multiple sales or a particularly tough sale in a day.

    Advice to Management

    Adjust call volume expectations to individuals based on sales instead of having blanket goals and requirements.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jan 8, 2018 – Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are always pleased to see an employee share so many positive takeaways from their experience with us. We also appreciate your constructive feedback and will... More


  5. "Internet Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The best thing about working for this company is the extra bonuses you received on top of their competitive pay. This is a great company to work for and a Fun environment.

    Cons

    The only con's will be working weekends ( which have been adjusted ) and using difference between PTO and Sick Time . Other than that this is awesome company to work for. I plan on staying here for a very long time.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are amazing ! the work ethic is there and we all work as a Team . I love it here keep up the great work.


  6. "Good Career and Fun place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Career advancement
    Competitive pay
    Changing the Car buying experience
    Wonderful people (It feels like a big family)
    Good benefits
    An awesome place to learn more about yourself.

    Cons

    Non stop changes.
    Hard to benchmark previous years performance.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership is not for everyone...

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Dec 18, 2017 – Talent

    We are happy to see your long list of pros! Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging feedback.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very easy going job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lot Attendant in Torrance, CA
    Former Employee - Lot Attendant in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A lot of down time thoughout the week and very nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Got very busy a few times a week when car shipments came in.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Talent

    We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with DriveTime!

  8. "Mechanical and Safety Inspection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automotive Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Current Employee - Automotive Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great hours and benefits with excellent leadership. Grow from within company ladder. Growing company in the industry. Employee moral very positive.

    Cons

    Production goals vary on retail demands. Cost cutting measures combined with a growing company seems to stalls potential leadership growth

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on employee engagement to maintain high moral.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Nov 9, 2017 – Talent

    We appreciate your feedback! Employee development and morale are always a priority for DriveTime and we are happy to hear about your positive experience.


  9. "Current Part-Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Marketing Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Part Time Marketing Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Flat company culture (little sense of traditional hierarchy)
    -Forward-facing company with an upbeat, light culture
    -Decent pay

    Cons

    -Management sometimes doesn't have a clear sense of direction


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Monthly in Tempe, AZ
    Former Employee - Intern - Monthly in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Casual and fun work environment with great management

    Cons

    I did not have any

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jun 23, 2017 – Talent Support Specialist

    Thanks for the positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your internship with the company.


Showing 649 of 658 reviews
Reset Filters