DriveTime Automotive Group "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sign Up for FREE in seconds to unlock millions of salaries and reviews

DriveTime Automotive Group Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Show All Reviews >

34 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Licensing coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits for employees at hone office

    Cons

    Management doesn’t properly notify employees

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    May 17, 2018 – Talent

    Thank you for your positive review! Glad to see you enjoy the great benefits we offer as a company!


  2. "broken promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great benefits and great company to work for

    Cons

    doesn't promote within and don't take care of the their employees

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    May 2, 2018 – Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. As a company it is important to us to offer great benefits and opportunities for growth and development and we appreciate your feedback on this.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor I
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor I
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The potential to earn a decent salary with great benefits. The health benefits are awesome and so is earned vacation time.

    Cons

    The pressure of having to sell a minimum amount of units before you can even make commission. They tell customers cars can be transferred without a fee, but employees have to drive to get the cars for the customer. Sometimes driving to get a car will take 6 hours away from your sales day, which is not worth it. You are salaried employee and only get 30 minutes to eat each day if you get a chance to eat at all. No teamwork. The management team feel as if they can talk to you in a disrespectful way.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat employees and learn how to coach/development employees. It is not a good idea to reprimand employees on stage.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    May 8, 2018 – Talent

    We are sorry to see you didn't have a better experience with the management team. We understand that the day to day duties at the dealership can require the flexibility of our employees but with this... More


  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Drivetime has great benefits and does a good job vetting leads to help keep the incoming customer flow high.

    Cons

    They have changed their underwriting standards and compensation package too many times. I've been there less than a year and things are completely different on both fronts since I've started.

    Advice to Management

    Train your managers in developing and motivating their team, budget for administrators to deal with the titling and dmv.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jan 8, 2018 – Talent

    Thanks for the feedback! We're happy to hear you're enjoying our benefits and the constant flow of customers. As a company, we're constantly evaluating our processes to ensure we protect our... More


  5. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, You get to meet many wonderful people, Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    There needs to be more investment in the employees so they don't feel used, they are what keeps the brand alive.

    Pay can be more realistic and competitive (incentive wise/Bonuses)

    Advice to Management

    The employees should be a higher focus in keeping the brand strong, we know it is about profit but it does not come without their hard work and sacrifice.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Talent

    Thank you for sharing. As an organization, we understand that our people are at the center of our success and will take your constructive feedback into consideration as we continue to add more ways... More


  6. "sales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, tuition reimbursement, etc

    Cons

    long work hours, no work life balance

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Talent

    Work/Life balance for our employees is very important to us and we are constantly looking at ways to offset the long hours with incentives and flexible schedules. Thank you for your feedback!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits
    Company is Always adapting to change
    Career Path
    Some great leaders in the Company
    Great work/life balance if you are Sales Adviser

    Cons

    Long Hours first quarter of year
    Career Path gets Capped Regional wise

    Advice to Management

    Not everyone works as a Team

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Talent

    We are glad to see that you had so many positive takeaways from your time with DriveTime and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Ok but not great. Too much time and effort for very little money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Learn the car business, great team (depending on location), great benefits. Don't really have 20 words for the pros. Can't think of anything else.

    Cons

    Spend more time at the dealership than at home, no work life balance, very little money, micro-managed, little opportunity for growth, more focused on calls vs. sales.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees, make a more balanced work/life schedule, focus on selling and not everything but that. Don't preach advancement when you hardly do it.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Talent Support Specialist

    We appreciate the candid feedback! We’re consistently seeking ways to increase work-life balance. DriveTime strives to foster growth for our employees and focus on managing employees by partnering... More


  9. "DriveTime is a good company to work for in the automotive industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Advisor
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Advisor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    As a sales professional, you will have a salary plus commission pay rate. Most companies in the automotive are commission only. The company also offers great benefits, 401k, and paid vacation(off on holidays and closed on Sundays)

    Cons

    Work life balance and going way way above and beyond to make the sale. You have to be willing to go above and beyond to close the deal. Sometimes I would be at work until 1am even though I was supposed to get off at 9. Also sometimes, I would have to pick a customer up, take them home, to the bank, to pick up money from a family member etc. I also had to wash the cars that I sold if the customer wanted their car washed. There was no person to specifically detail the cars. There are also black out dates for tax season mid-Jan to mid April, so if you have important things to do during this time then it may not be the job for you.

    Advice to Management

    Be more mindful of the time of employees. I know that the whole goal is to sell, sell, sell. However, if an employee is supposed to get off at 7 don't make them take a customer at 6:45 when you know the process will usually take 2-3hrs if not more. Employees have lives outside of work. Also have someone at the dealership to detail the vehicles besides the sales person.


  10. "Internet Development Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, fun and hip, cares about employees, great benefits.

    Cons

    Movement in the company takes time.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – Talent

    IDT is an awesome team, isn't it? Thanks for being a part of it!


Showing 34 of 658 reviews
Reset Filters