DriveTime Automotive Group "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

DriveTime Automotive Group Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Show All Reviews >

32 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Drivetime has great benefits and does a good job vetting leads to help keep the incoming customer flow high.

    Cons

    They have changed their underwriting standards and compensation package too many times. I've been there less than a year and things are completely different on both fronts since I've started.

    Advice to Management

    Train your managers in developing and motivating their team, budget for administrators to deal with the titling and dmv.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jan 8, 2018 – Talent

    Thanks for the feedback! We're happy to hear you're enjoying our benefits and the constant flow of customers. As a company, we're constantly evaluating our processes to ensure we protect our... More


  2. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, You get to meet many wonderful people, Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    There needs to be more investment in the employees so they don't feel used, they are what keeps the brand alive.

    Pay can be more realistic and competitive (incentive wise/Bonuses)

    Advice to Management

    The employees should be a higher focus in keeping the brand strong, we know it is about profit but it does not come without their hard work and sacrifice.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Talent

    Thank you for sharing. As an organization, we understand that our people are at the center of our success and will take your constructive feedback into consideration as we continue to add more ways... More

  3. "sales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, tuition reimbursement, etc

    Cons

    long work hours, no work life balance

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Talent

    Work/Life balance for our employees is very important to us and we are constantly looking at ways to offset the long hours with incentives and flexible schedules. Thank you for your feedback!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits
    Company is Always adapting to change
    Career Path
    Some great leaders in the Company
    Great work/life balance if you are Sales Adviser

    Cons

    Long Hours first quarter of year
    Career Path gets Capped Regional wise

    Advice to Management

    Not everyone works as a Team

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Talent

    We are glad to see that you had so many positive takeaways from your time with DriveTime and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Thanks for sharing!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Ok but not great. Too much time and effort for very little money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Learn the car business, great team (depending on location), great benefits. Don't really have 20 words for the pros. Can't think of anything else.

    Cons

    Spend more time at the dealership than at home, no work life balance, very little money, micro-managed, little opportunity for growth, more focused on calls vs. sales.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees, make a more balanced work/life schedule, focus on selling and not everything but that. Don't preach advancement when you hardly do it.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Talent Support Specialist

    We appreciate the candid feedback! We’re consistently seeking ways to increase work-life balance. DriveTime strives to foster growth for our employees and focus on managing employees by partnering... More


  6. "DriveTime is a good company to work for in the automotive industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Advisor
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Advisor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    As a sales professional, you will have a salary plus commission pay rate. Most companies in the automotive are commission only. The company also offers great benefits, 401k, and paid vacation(off on holidays and closed on Sundays)

    Cons

    Work life balance and going way way above and beyond to make the sale. You have to be willing to go above and beyond to close the deal. Sometimes I would be at work until 1am even though I was supposed to get off at 9. Also sometimes, I would have to pick a customer up, take them home, to the bank, to pick up money from a family member etc. I also had to wash the cars that I sold if the customer wanted their car washed. There was no person to specifically detail the cars. There are also black out dates for tax season mid-Jan to mid April, so if you have important things to do during this time then it may not be the job for you.

    Advice to Management

    Be more mindful of the time of employees. I know that the whole goal is to sell, sell, sell. However, if an employee is supposed to get off at 7 don't make them take a customer at 6:45 when you know the process will usually take 2-3hrs if not more. Employees have lives outside of work. Also have someone at the dealership to detail the vehicles besides the sales person.


  7. "Internet Development Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, fun and hip, cares about employees, great benefits.

    Cons

    Movement in the company takes time.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – Talent

    IDT is an awesome team, isn't it? Thanks for being a part of it!

  8. "Surprisingly Refreshing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Kissimmee, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team. Great Management. Positive reinforcement. Growth Opportunity. Reasonable hours. Great benefits. Detailed and available to all metrics.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Base phone call quotas on performance reviews vs a straight across the board standard number of daily calls. Efficient time management, consistency, and execution should out-weigh the concept of a consistent number of daily calls.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Oct 24, 2016 – Talent

    Thanks for the advice, we'll forward that on. Thrilled to hear you're having a great time out in Kissimmee.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work can truly pay off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Savannah, GA
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great Salary, real opportunity to grow within company if upwardly mobile and motivated. Opportunity to work with a diverse group of people from different areas of the country as well as different backgrounds.

    Cons

    Job can be very time consuming at times. Work life balance can possibly be difficult to maintain during busy times of year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive growth and advances in technology as well as implementing outside the box ideas. Really makes working here more interesting than other jobs I've had.

    DriveTime Automotive Group Response

    Oct 3, 2016 – Talent

    We love it when current employees leave reviews for us! We understand chasing that perfect balance between your work life and home life can be a challenge. Currently, we are piloting a flexible... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Fort Mill, SC
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DriveTime Automotive Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good pay plan,great benefits medical, dental,vision,401K, company car. Great culture, fair work life balance. Clear career path.

    Cons

    Retail hours, vehicle reconditioning sometimes not what it should be, difficulty to get vehicles repaired after delivered to lot.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep culture the same, work life balance and a clear career path for all employees .


Showing 32 of 625 reviews
Reset Filters