Driveline Retail Merchandising Reviews | Glassdoor

Driveline Retail Merchandising Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 348 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Randy Wilson
112 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very very part time unless it's reset season and low pay(in 15 reviews)

  • "Not many cons, it's a good part time job(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun at times it was slow but love working with the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Alexandria, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work different locations nice people

    Cons

    Fun, friendly,always something new to do

    Advice to Management

    They switched managers frequently but they are all wonderful and helpful

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-07-24
  2. "Retail Merchandiser Driveline part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Torrington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great access to discounts and set your own hours and days

    Cons

    Pay could be better and higher

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-08-21
  3. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Master Merchandiser in Sedalia, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexable schedule, easy work

    Cons

    Light work load at times but was told when hired it was a part time good so thats all ok

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-08-20
  4. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some flexibility but not enough work

    Cons

    you work steady only 5 months out of the year. They promise a lot more

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-08-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Team Lead in Brohman, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very cool job and nice company to work for.

    Cons

    They dont always have enough team members to cover certain areas.

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-07-29
  6. "Great as a side job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Waco, TX

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working by yourself with no-one hanging over you, set your own schedule

    Cons

    Doesn't pay well, lots of wear and tare on vehicle during the busy seasons

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-08-01
  7. "Lack of work 45/52 weeks a year. Managers assigning work don't know the difference between traveling 5 and 25 miles."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Rockford, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They use ADP- you do your own payroll

    Cons

    When work is scarce you are lucky to get 5 hours a week in one location. There is a lot of travel and last minuet work.

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate your DM 's by asking the employees they manage what the biggest problem is. I have asked for advancment oppertunities in my area, and have had work taken from me in D655. My manager is kind, but seems to lack care for what her employees want or request, while asking them what they need.

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-07-30
  8. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at your pace and time

    Cons

    Not enough hours or pay

    Advice to Management

    Get more work for the employees

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-07-25
  9. "Good For extra money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Master Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Driveline Retail Merchandising for less than a year

    Pros

    Independent Work, Flexible Schedule, Ability to accept or decline work, Jobs aren't too bad

    Cons

    Pay too Low, Hours are not steady and goes from really busy one week to nothing the next

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-07-14
  10. "Merchandising work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Driveline Retail Merchandising for more than a year

    Pros

    Routine when in set spot. Could usually anticipate time to do job. Set days for certain work each week.

    Cons

    Not enough set hours, pay low. Also would add extra setup without prior notice so schedules affected. Not enough support for issues

    Driveline Retail Merchandising2019-07-25
Found 348 reviews