KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Driveline Retail Merchandising

Engaged Employer

Driveline Retail Merchandising

Add a Review

Driveline Retail Merchandising Employee Reviews about "portal"

Updated Sep 16, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 610 of over 611 reviews
2.8
49% Recommend to a Friend
47% Approve of CEO

Found 4 of over 611 reviews

2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Driveline Retail Merchandising CEO Randy Wilson (no image)
Randy Wilson
220 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay of only $10 per hour and mostly very short(in 67 reviews)
  • "No Training so it helps to have prior merchandising experience(in 32 reviews)
  • "District Managers are disorganized and don't take responsibility for problems.(in 19 reviews)
  • "No review or raise in over 5 years.(in 19 reviews)
  • "In three months of starting the company went through three managers not including the temporary manager.(in 18 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Driveline Retail Merchandising and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "portal"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Company.

    Jan 7, 2016 - Master Merchandiser in Baldwin, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working independant and able to schedule your time around other companies you work for also. You have a portal and a app that lets you move things if time permitting

    Cons

    Holiday time is slow but if you manage your busy time pay it all works out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Easy work

    Sep 16, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work around your schedule. Flexible Portal to pick jobs you want.

    Cons

    No gas reimbursement No raise No bonus

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Its okay

    Sep 7, 2020 - Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, easy, minimal supervision, online portal

    Cons

    Wear and tear on car, low pay, part time

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not Bad - Not For Everyone

    Dec 11, 2016 - Merchandiser in Zanesville, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Very flexible scheduling -No Co-Workers to deal with -No supervisors breathing down your neck -No drama -Decent starting pay The work really is easy. You drive to different stores and complete the work assignments that you printed off on your work portal. Some are installing theft fixtures, some are resetting product to make room for new product, some are audit counts, and some are just sticking coupons on product. Easy work for decent pay. No co workers to irritate you, unless it's a team project. No supervisor breathing down your neck.

    Cons

    -Low hours during off-season -Rude Store Managers -Salty District Managers During the holiday, Driveline is slow with projects but once they are over, new products are coming out and more projects become available. However, with all the pros of not putting up with others, there are some rude store managers. I've had some that acted like it was a nuisance that I was there to clean their shelves as I reorganized products and installed shelf strips and even stocked... something they wouldn't have to do. Not all Store Managers are this way though. There are some very kind ones.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Master merchandiser

    Mar 2, 2016 - Master Merchandiser in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Easy to maneuver your hours into a schedule that benefits you. Easy to understand work portal app for smart phones cuts submittal time in half and offers employee protection

    Cons

    There are no promised hours. Work tends to be seasonal and slows down drastically around the end of the year holidays.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Depends upon where you live and who your supervisor is...

    Sep 13, 2014 - Master Merchandiser 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the fact that I can make my own schedule based upon what is coming up. Many projects have a two week window while some projects have only a one week window. Unless I am doing a hard-dated reset (like cosmetics in Walmart), I can choose to work the days I want and the times I want (within reason). While many say the website is antiquated...I like it! I find it easy to use and I like the fact that I can do my reports on my phone now too - and upload pictures from my phone, etc. Since I can access my information on my phone most of the time, I don't always print up my work - in fact, I often don't (unless it is a letter of authorization that I need signed by the manager). I can now just read the information on my phone! Now let me stress here - I live in a small town. I am assigned a territory of three stores - two are Dollar Generals and one is a Family Dollar. At times I'll help out with a larger reset in a store like Walmart, but mainly it is those three stores. My furthest driving distance is maybe 8 miles or so - I never really checked...so it isn't like I have to do a lot of traveling. I can go to my store - walk in and see the manager in less than 5 minutes for checking in (try that in a Walmart) - do my work - check out and leave. My stores all have great managers that I have built relationships with....and I enjoy going to them. I understand that there are people who live in larger towns and they have to fight to find work on the portal that is close to them or perhaps they get work assigned that is farther away and that is why they complain about Driveline. But for someone who lives in a small town and gets a specific territory - it can be a good job. I do get overtime if I email my boss with the project number and the reason why I went over- but I need to be reasonable about this and not go over just to get more money. Some projects there is no overtime you just know you have to stop after X minutes.

    Cons

    Some weeks I might have 20 hours of work - some weeks I might have 5 hours or less of work. I definitely don't make enough from this one job to live on (which is why I work for half a dozen merchandising companies). I hate the fact that at times they realign the districts and change the managers. I had an AWESOME manager up until about a month ago when the company decided to realign the districts and to be honest with you - I can't stand my new manager's attitude. I will stay with the company - they provide a large portion of my monthly pay that I need..but I really liked getting the emails of "Hey guys...we're at X% completion rate and that's great but I know we can keep doing better. Keep it up and if you're struggling...let me know so we can work it out" versus "Hey you guys..we're only at X% completion rate and you better start doing better or else.." Management style of my new manager SUCKS. I dread seeing his name in my incoming mail. With my old manager - I always enjoyed seeing his name in my email list. If I still had my old manager - this would have been a four star review.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 4 of 4 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Driveline Retail Merchandising Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Driveline Retail Merchandising? Share Your Experiences

or

Driveline Retail Merchandising Photos

+ Add Photo
Driveline Retail Merchandising photo of: Display and Signage Distribution
Driveline Retail Merchandising photo of: Security Signage Installation
Driveline Retail Merchandising photo of: Salty Snack Reset
Driveline Retail Merchandising photo of: Facial Care Reset
Driveline Retail Merchandising photo of: Hardware Resets
Driveline Retail Merchandising photo of: Retail Mapping
Driveline Retail Merchandising photo of: Inventory Verification
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 611 Driveline Retail Merchandising reviews submitted anonymously by Driveline Retail Merchandising employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Driveline Retail Merchandising is right for you.