Droom Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Droom Technology Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Droom Technology CEO Sandeep Aggarwal
Sandeep Aggarwal
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Droom Way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Droom Technology full-time

    Pros

    Not as such like any other company

    Cons

    Same as every other company

    Droom Technology2019-08-13
  2. "was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Droom Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    was everything good and all employees are good too

    Cons

    nothing to complaint abt i love this company

    Advice to Management

    management are awsome

    Droom Technology2019-06-15

    Droom Technology Response

    July 29, 2019Associate Director HR

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at Droom.

  3. "Great place for fresh graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Droom Technology full-time

    Pros

    it's a start-up so working here will be useful for fresh graduates and people looking to get some experience under their belt

    Cons

    Management can be improved to become more professional

    Droom Technology2019-06-08
  4. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Droom Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for fresher. Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    No work life balance, Saturday is working

    Droom Technology2019-05-10

    Droom Technology Response

    July 29, 2019Associate Director HR

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. As we are a fast growing company, we are trying to follow best practices and building up strong culture at Droom.

  5. "SDE Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Droom Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive Environment Work Hard and Party Hard Strategy Good Hikes in salaries per year

    Cons

    much different salaries for same posts all Saturdays are not off

    Advice to Management

    -

    Droom Technology2019-04-07

    Droom Technology Response

    May 1, 2019Associate Director HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you love working at Droom.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Bdm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Droom Technology full-time

    Pros

    Party party and party party

    Cons

    No proper management Untrained staff No proper hr function Uneven salary distrib

    Advice to Management

    Please prepare policies Define system

    Droom Technology2019-03-04

    Droom Technology Response

    April 3, 2019Associate Director HR

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are very sorry that you felt this way. We are a start up and a fast growing company, we are trying to best practices and building up strong culture at Droom.

  7. "Feedback of Droom Technology Pvt Ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Droom Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good E-commerce company of India

    Cons

    None as of my knowledge

    Droom Technology2019-01-16

    Droom Technology Response

    February 5, 2019Associate Director HR

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your journey at Droom. Wish you luck for your future!

  8. "Best place to start a carrer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Droom Technology full-time

    Pros

    As a beginner you will explore yourself here , get many challenges , how to handle pressure deliver work on time it's fun to work in such a wonderful environment .

    Cons

    1. Pay less 2. Silly requirements. 3. Some higher post people other than tech and product team just here to please the CEO.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone tries to please CEO instead of suggesting him what is good for the organization.

    Droom Technology2018-11-23

    Droom Technology Response

    February 5, 2019Associate Director HR

    Thank you taking out time and sharing your thoughts. We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed our work environment! We have an open culture and anyone can approach the leadership team and Founder & CEO, we are sorry that it made you feel like that.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Very Very biased towards operations depts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Droom Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good salary hike as compared to other ecom companies

    Cons

    Very biased towards ops depts. They are neglected in every possible way. Employees in ops depts are treated as if they are step kids. Negative employee satisfaction for ops people. 6 day working for ops people. You shouls understand that ops people too can have a social life and they are not robots.

    Advice to Management

    Start respecting the core values and keep the policies uniform across the departments. Try to stand by what you commit. Treat every employe justly as the perks and facilities should not be enjoyed by a few depts only.

    Droom Technology2018-11-14

    Droom Technology Response

    February 5, 2019Associate Director HR

    Hi, we are very sorry that you felt this way. All the employees are important to us and we treat them equally. We are a start up and a fast growing company, it is only a matter of time when you will be able to see the results of the hard work you have put in !

  10. "Administration Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Droom Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people and amazing culture Flexible work hours Everyone generally wants to be better at what they do and create an awesome experience. CEO truly cares about everyone who works here and takes the time to listen to suggestions.

    Cons

    - I don't think there is any.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work, You're already at the best.

    Droom Technology2018-10-03

    Droom Technology Response

    February 5, 2019Associate Director HR

    Thank you so much for your inputs. We are glad that you enjoyed and experienced what we stand for!

Found 77 reviews