Dropbox Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Dropbox Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Dropbox CEO Drew Houston
Drew Houston
19 Ratings
  1. "Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Culture, The people, The over all environment

    Cons

    Smaller office, you will gain weight with the amazing food.

    Dropbox2019-06-13
  2. Helpful (13)

    "Core Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The perks are amazing. Free breakfast, lunch and dinner! Fitness center onsite and amazing views from the rooftop.

    Cons

    The outbound sales org is in shambles! Senior and Middle Level Sales Managers are completely out of touch with reality and have sucked the Dropbox DNA out of the org. Note that I didn't use the word "Leaders" or "Leadership". Don't be fooled into thinking that they care about your success. Top performers are running away to other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Dropbox Executive Leadership. You are losing really great employees because of a handful of managers. "Employees don’t leave Companies, they leave Managers"

    Dropbox2018-03-03

    Dropbox Response

    March 14, 2018Head of Employer Brand

    Thank you for your review and your work at Dropbox. We want you to know we take these claims seriously and would like to discuss further with you offline. Please reach out to us at talent-feedback@dropbox.com and we will route you to the right person.

  3. Helpful (8)

    "Education Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Coworkers, office space and perks

    Cons

    GTM is a complete miss!, haven't had the same offer for more that a qtr, at a time. Customer Service is a oxymoron. Quotas are too high for the size of deals & discounts needed to win.

    Advice to Management

    Scrub direct sales. Support CX, CS and Engineering, and just admit you are a personal & SMB solution at best.

    Dropbox2017-10-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, greater people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, amazing perks and culture of people who are extremely intelligent and always happy to help one another succeed.

    Cons

    Constant moving pieces, tough industry

    Dropbox2017-08-01

    Dropbox Response

    August 4, 2017Recruiting

    Thanks for the review! Great to hear that you are enjoying your time here! Culture and people are our priority at Dropbox. With these priorities, we aim to be successful within our the changing industry.

  5. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and food and of course the people. Everyone from leadership down to IC's are sharp and have unique backgrounds

    Cons

    Retention especially as the org continues to change and define itself. Need to do better job of managing org-wide changes

    Advice to Management

    Preserve the culture at all costs

    Dropbox2017-06-03
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Really valued employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am still fairly new to the company but I can already tell you that I feel so valued as a new employee. All of the details going into your interviews and the feedback given are fantastic. The benefits also speak to this.

    Cons

    The only thing i can see so far is there is no downtown parking, however given an allowance a month helps with this. Plus in my opinion the amount of Pro's outweigh this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work. As a new hire I have never felt more welcomed and appreciated at any other company that I have ever worked for. I am so happy to be apart of this culture and hope to show this type of care and attention to all of our future new hires as well.

    Dropbox2016-12-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.) Leaders are transparent, collaborative, have high integrity, and are passionate about our customers and the tool we provide to make their lives easier 2.) A culture that is inclusive - a huge push to make sure we're building out an incredible culture where everyone feels like they are equal and can contribute

    Cons

    1.) Not a sales company - which can be a good thing, but it takes a long time to get product pushed out to market because of how many quality checks and hands are in the kitchen. Could also be a pro, but sometimes I want things released in the market sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, I love it here.

    Dropbox2016-05-27
  8. "Startup culture with TONS of upside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome time to work for the company with so many changes coming down the pipe on the business side. There is a real chance to impact product development and the sales process as everything is still being built.

    Cons

    Dealing with ambiguity. If you are not okay with a startup culture then this probably isnt the place. Not a lot of concrete direction given from management but that is a plus in my mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building the product to fit the enterprise space and amp up the sales productivity team

    Dropbox2016-03-09
  9. "The best place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with smart people in a fast-paced environment

    Cons

    With lots of growth comes lots of change

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Dropbox2015-07-16
  10. "The sky is the limit and you'll have a lot of fun along the way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with the absolute best people - period. They're down to Earth, incredibly smart, fun loving, and go the extra mile to produce quality work for our customers. We have a lot of opportunity in front of us and we're still in the building phase of the company so there is a lot to do and learn professionally and personally. From a sales perspective the team is still really small so we're a close group and constantly...

    Show More

    Cons

    Growing a little too quickly so things are constantly changing and communication takes some effort, but that's understandable and the growth is also what makes it so fun and exciting so I wouldn't have it any other way right now.

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance is challenging because we're all really enjoying what we're doing and the challenges we're overcoming so it's hard to turn it off, but can stand to improve at all levels of the company.

    Dropbox2015-03-04
Found 24 reviews