Dropbox "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Dropbox Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 407 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Dropbox CEO Drew Houston
Drew Houston
315 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people to challenge your thinking if you are looking for constructive feedback(in 34 reviews)

  • "great people, office, and overall benefits(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dropbox waited too long to scale it's support structures which led to some growing pains(in 32 reviews)

  • "I found the work/life balance really bad(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and great people.

    Cons

    No way to make your number. Getting destroyed by the competition on a regular basis.

    Dropbox2017-06-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Typical issues in tech - not nearly the diversity I would like

    Dropbox2016-11-21
  3. "Sales Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Compensation in San Francisco, CA

      I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      great food, great people, great office

      Cons

      expensive parking, and nothing else

      Dropbox2016-08-30
    • "Great Exec Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dropbox full-time

      Pros

      Upper management are great people to work for. Listens to all of their employees and really tried to give honest answers.

      Cons

      Rapid growth changes company culture and middle management doesn't get enough training.

      Advice to Management

      Provide more training and opportunity for growth.

      Dropbox2016-07-08
    • "Customer Facing Troubleshooting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dropbox full-time

      Pros

      You work hand in hand with some great people, it's a really laid back atmosphere with transparency and communication, and they really provide for their employees.

      Cons

      No negatives or opportunities at this time.

      Advice to Management

      Keep on keepin' on! You all do a great job!

      Dropbox2016-03-22
    • Helpful (7)

      "Company struggling to keep its identity and carve out where we should be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Dropbox continues to have great people. We really care a lot about trying to maintain a lively, social work culture. Todd Jackson is a refreshing addition to our leadership team and is going to (hopefully) drive the product strategies to the fullest potentials.

      Cons

      - There's still a lot of growth that our leadership team needs, but I think it's getting there. - If you're looking for a small, scrappy start up, we're not longer that. Processes are harder than ever to get through - people aren't on the same page (including the people who should be running them). There are layers upon layers of management and approvals needed that things sometimes take weeks to turnaround. -...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I think that there are really good foundations that are trying to be implemented, but please don't forget about the employees.

      Dropbox2016-03-03
    • "Just Do It"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Best culture. Great benefits. Great People. Great sales team. Just the right amount of sales reps in each territory. We don't try to differentiate ourselves by saying we're a "platform" company like our competitors.

      Cons

      The field team doesn't get to travel as much as we would like to. Focused on our territories.

      Dropbox2016-01-27
    • Helpful (5)

      "Great company but needs a South Bay Engineering Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, great people, great food. The work is interesting to do and the Tuckshop is the best food i've had.

      Cons

      Its in San Francisco. The cal train is bad in it's best days, and unusable whenever an accident occurs, which seems to be at least once a week since the start of 2015.

      Advice to Management

      Open an engineering office in South Bay, There's many engineers who do not like the city and the commute is bad. This would open up a larger pool of engineers, particularly ones who currently live in south bay for Google, Apple, Facebook, etc.

      Dropbox2015-04-26
    • Helpful (6)

      "Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dropbox full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with, fun environment, and flexible hours

      Cons

      Not much in terms of career progression and middle management is struggling to keep people engaged.

      Advice to Management

      The moment you stop worrying about your people leaving, is the moment that start leaving.

      Dropbox2015-05-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Dropbox is awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dropbox

      Pros

      Dropbox has an amazing company culture and drive to win. Great people, great benefits, great product

      Cons

      Work life balance can be hard

      Dropbox2014-12-10
    Found 407 reviews