Drugscan Reviews | Glassdoor

Drugscan Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Drugscan CEO Anthony G. Costantino
Anthony G. Costantino
1 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drugscan full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The company's profound value and commitment to quality and excellence to its product are inspiring.

    Cons

    Quality of life is affected due to unreasonable deadlines.

    Drugscan2018-10-21
  2. "Mediocre Place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drugscan for more than a year

    Pros

    Training provided so previous experience is not necessary.

    Cons

    Long hours and the pay is very low

    Drugscan2019-01-15
  3. "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Horsham, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Drugscan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits as well as 401K and PTO

    Cons

    Management is to cocky and condescending. Micromanaged intensely through out the entire workday.

    Advice to Management

    Let go of your warehouse staff if you want to modernize and maximize your shipping output.

    Drugscan2018-08-24

    Drugscan Response

    August 27, 2018Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your insight and perspective. DrugScan strives to be a company that is constantly seeking to improve our processes. We currently have a multi-disciplined team dedicated to creating a solution to provide a more effective and ...

    Show More
  4. "Scientist 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist I in Horsham, PA

    I have been working at Drugscan full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pharmaceutical Services Staff are very polite and motivated workers

    Cons

    Poor communication through entire company Compensation/Salary not as competitive

    Drugscan2018-07-07
  5. "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Drugscan full-time

      Pros

      I enjoy working here and the responsibilities of my everyday job. Our department collaborates very well together.

      Cons

      I have no comments for cons.

      Drugscan2018-02-02
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Drugscan full-time

      Pros

      Great company that continues to grow and provide opportunities!

      Cons

      Nothing specific without being petty.

      Drugscan2017-12-06
    • "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Drugscan full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great culture. They work hard to keep insurance contracts which is very beneficial for selling.

      Cons

      Smaller, boutique so they are behind on some of the more up to date marketing. However that’s do to fact they don’t abuse billing 3 times Medicare rate! So it’s a pro and a con!

      Drugscan2017-12-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Concentration camp"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Drugscan full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nothing good, from HR to VP to the principal

        Cons

        The management feeds workers bagles on friday

        Advice to Management

        Nothing to waste time advising on, because it's the triangular relationship that chokes out spirit of good employees.

        Drugscan2017-07-13
      • Helpful (4)

        "Scientist/ leader"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Scientist, Reviewer in Horsham, PA
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Drugscan full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Met some fantastic people

        Cons

        Awful management, no opportunities for continuous training or education. Unprofessional environment, promotions depend on friendship with management instead of work ability to perform duties accurately.

        Advice to Management

        Communication, Performance based rewards accurate training and reviews of middle management.

        Drugscan2017-02-02
      • Helpful (3)

        "Great people, but not enough to live on"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, PA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Drugscan full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I loved my manager , and I enjoyed going to work. The CEO was so nice, he would come around and say good morning all the time. It's a real shame, I loved working there, but you need to eat.

        Cons

        I had more work experience than what i was getting paid for (and the position they put me in) and when I asked for a raise, I was denied even though i was getting offers from other companies. As much as i loved working there- I couldn't make rent and feed myself, so I quickly found a job that paid me 20% more.

        Advice to Management

        Find positions for good people! I would have stayed if i was being compensated fairly.

        Drugscan2016-11-17
      Found 24 reviews