Drury Hotels Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Drury Hotels President & CEO Chuck Drury Jr. (no image)
Chuck Drury Jr.
134 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The upper management sees themselves as a big fish in the pond, and that is what will be their downfall eventually(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance can be difficult so you need to surround yourself with a strong team(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Drury Hotels part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was fun for a teenager

    Cons

    Bad hours for a teenager

    Drury Hotels2020-05-18
  2. "Family Owned Company That Cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Drury Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family owned Strong Leadership Great Benefits Bonuses Company Culture Career Growth

    Cons

    Family Owned sometimes means they have a hard time competing with larger hotel brands

    Drury Hotels2020-03-28
  3. "Reviews of the job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Greenville, SC

    I worked at Drury Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and time off

    Cons

    Must be willing to work weekends

    Drury Hotels2020-03-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "DI Supply"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse and Transportation Manager in Cape Girardeau, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Drury Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Discount rates for team member hotel stay. Promote QSPT (Quality, Service, Profitability, and Teamwork); however, when it comes down to it, they are just interested in retaining their foothold on their hotel market share and lining their investors (families) pockets. JD Powers should not be given to them again, no matter what price they are offering.

    Cons

    Not structured enough technologically speaking through warehouse order picking and driver management interface through their elog system of Samsara. They rely too much on other managers and IT support that really don't have a clue as to how an efficient warehouse or transportation company should work. I've worked for places that have been light years ahead of Drury Hotels 15 years ago.

    Continue reading
    Drury Hotels2020-03-25
  5. "Great place to move up"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drury Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mobility, flexible hours based on position

    Cons

    Lack of hours during slow season

    Drury Hotels2020-02-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Maintenance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drury Hotels full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Taking care of the maintenance and repair of your building is one of the most important responsibilities, the company takes very good care of their team members.

    Cons

    It's a 24-7 business is the con

    Drury Hotels2020-02-09
  7. "Good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 

    I worked at Drury Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented company. The relationships between employees were friendly and casual.

    Cons

    Separation between the different departments at my location.

    Drury Hotels2020-01-29
  8. "Best company I've ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drury Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You feel like family

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Drury Hotels2020-01-20
  9. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Services Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Drury Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management team Bonuses quarterly Insurance PTO Holiday pay

    Cons

    Must work holidays & weekends. Does not work well when you have a family

    Continue reading
    Drury Hotels2020-01-14
  10. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drury Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You matter, you aren't just another number.

    Cons

    You are expected to hit many goals.

    Drury Hotels2019-12-26
Found 233 reviews