DuPage Medical Group Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

DuPage Medical Group Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
6 Ratings
  1. "DuPage Medical Group = Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DuPage Medical Group has a very good understanding of work life balance. The office enviornment is friendly and cohesive. Management is positive and supportive of staff. DMG is in growth mode yet cognizant of impact on current staff. Very competitive pay and benefits. The culture provides good opportunity for staff input for process improvement. Great employer!

    Cons

    I really don’t have any cons — I’m very happy at DMG!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    DuPage Medical Group2019-05-04
  2. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Manager in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fantastic training and introduction to the company. Leadership is young, eager and great to work with. DuPage Medical Group is rapidly growing, and you are encouraged to grow with the company through advancement.

    Cons

    I truly have zero cons to report

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic work!

    DuPage Medical Group2017-05-18
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Won't work for DMG MPAS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location is convenient from I88

    Cons

    Poor leadership at the DMG that is widely acknowledged by staff. Systemic operational issues hurt performance.

    Advice to Management

    Hire Director's that know something about people management.

    DuPage Medical Group2017-02-22
  4. "Practice Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great office, wonderful staff & physicians

    Cons

    Way to much work and not enough money

    DuPage Medical Group2016-08-20
  5. Helpful (5)

    "No respect for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

    Pros

    Nice buildings and docs are great

    Cons

    Terrible at everything else including taking care of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Board needs to look closely at complaints about upper management.

    DuPage Medical Group2015-10-09
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Company does not care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

    Pros

    DuPage Medical Group has very nice facilities and AMAZING physicians. This is a "physician owned group" but it seems like anything but physician owned since physician have no power or say in any decisions made by management.

    Cons

    Upper level directors and executive directors treat their employees very poorly yet are perceived as great leaders. Many good employees and management constantly leave the company yet the CEO/COO don't seem to care. Many managers and employees have complained to HR about the same few directors/executive directors yet nothing changes. Shared Services is a joke!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees well, give credit where credit is due instead of taking their ideas and showing them as your own.

    DuPage Medical Group2015-10-01
  7. "Great place to work and to be ahead of the curve when it comes to the Business of Health Care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit and Collections Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Numerous locations, excellent upper management, good rapport with other Managers. The Patient Accounts group is a great group to work with. We work together as a team to manage the AR for this quickly growing company. We are very busy and have to respond quickly to changes in the AR. We have the fabulous opportunity of bringing up new Service Areas and getting them going. Keeping up with the changing Health Care trends...

    Show More

    Cons

    The way the company is spread out now, it is harder and harder to get to know everyone supported by the Business Office. We are given good vacation benefits but it is so busy it is not always possible to use them and if we don't use them they are lost.

    DuPage Medical Group2014-06-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The Change in Culture and Values with new management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great potential, I have learned new essential skills Work with wonderful, fun people with a great work ethic.

    Cons

    Workday never ends for a salaried employee. I feel upper management has lost sight of what "We Care for You" means as far as patient care and employee needs. Cost of our own healthcare unreasonable

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees before they all leave.

    DuPage Medical Group2014-04-12
Found 8 reviews