DuPage Medical Group Receptionist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Receptionist

DuPage Medical Group Receptionist Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Tinley Park, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reputable company, good benefits, many opportunities

    Cons

    Unorganized, poor communication, management never available,pay does not reflect the expectations

    Advice to Management

    Better scheduling , get new hires in quicker, take the time to listen to the issues and what patients complain about and make an effort to resolve it.

    DuPage Medical Group2017-11-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Medical receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Receptionist in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    None at all some staff

    Cons

    Overworked unappreciated and under pay

    DuPage Medical Group2018-10-23
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Ophthalmology Reception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Hinsdale, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Other receptionists and medical staff were pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    Dupage Medical Group does not care about patients, just numbers. This department allows all doctors schedules to be constantly overbooked, making clinic run behind by 30 minutes to an hour on a daily basis. As a front desk person, we have to deal with the brunt of the unhappy patients who spend more time in the waiting room than with medical staff. I was also asked to travel to the 3 other ophthalmology offices at least...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Either actually devote your time to making patients a #1 priority, or stop advertising with "We Care for You". If patients were put first by management, I'm positive this job would not have been half as miserable as it was.

    DuPage Medical Group2017-09-30
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Medical reception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent staff and physicians with great compassion for patient care

    Cons

    Constant management shifts and managers with no experience in the clinics

    Advice to Management

    Get into the clinics, listen to your staff and patients. Try to get a CEO that cares for the patients and not their pockets

    DuPage Medical Group2017-04-19
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Mismanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Receptionist in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are some of the best people around. Busy, upbeat environment. Growing company with never ending job opportunities.

    Cons

    In addition to expanding too rapidly for their staff to keep up, the biggest challenge facing my department was the management. The issues that I encountered go beyond the standard, "my manager is mean because they make me do things." I witnessed bad mouthing of staff, poor communication, and a general disinterest in the success of the staff as individuals. "Coaching" practices that were inconsistent between employees...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of thinking of ways to make your staff feel appreciated try sincerely appreciating them and the work they do. The employees are smart enough to know a shallow gesture when they see one. Be involved with your staff, encourage them, and empathize with them. Streamline work processes so that employees work smarter. Happy employees truly do make for happy patients.

    DuPage Medical Group2017-01-16
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Receptionist- started out great, but quickly realized it wasn't a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Co-workers were great! Everyone I worked with truly care about the patient care. The doctors are all fabulous.

    Cons

    Anyone who is not management is just a number who is replaceable. Your opinion is not valued or wanted. Huge turn around- great people leave because of unreasonable expectations regarding workload. The director of my department did not allow any comments that she thought were "negative" even if positive change could come of it. People were reprimanded if they expressed a "negative" opinion. Morale is very low- sad....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Show appreciation to your employees who are working very hard- a thank you goes a long way! I now work for Northwestern Medicine and the difference is unbelievable! They truly value their employees! My direct manager appreciates and values our opinions and morale is very high. Co-workers are very positive because they know they matter.

    DuPage Medical Group2017-01-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Receptionist in Internal Med. Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Receptionist in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group

    Pros

    Great physicians and clinical staff, but poor corporate management

    Cons

    Wonderful physicians, was both employee and patient of the group.

    DuPage Medical Group2015-11-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fine for a Full-Time Receptionist Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    40 hrs/week 2 weeks paid vacation Benefits 401k Good work-life balance Always easy to get a doctor's appointment :)

    Cons

    Working holidays Very small/infrequent raises Can be high-stress Dealing with difficult patients

    DuPage Medical Group2014-08-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "More of a Big Corporate Business Than a Medical Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Wheaton, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed Coworkers in reception. The office was less than 5 miles away.

    Cons

    Salary too low, no career growth, low raises, no breaks, treated poorly

    Advice to Management

    Be honest in the hiring process, there are no bonuses and raises are less than 30 cents per yearly review. There are no breaks, you cannot leave your seat in reception. Raise the hourly wage so we feel like we are part of the team rather than the lowly reception pool. There are no incentives to stay in this position for more than 6 mos!

    DuPage Medical Group2013-12-29
Found 9 reviews