DuPage Medical Group Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

DuPage Medical Group Registered Nurse Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
5 Ratings
  1. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The patient is always first and patient care is the priority. DMG proactive in responding to the changes in Health Care. Patient medical records are easily accessible. Physicians and Staff has a voice in the organization and can influence change

    Cons

    Adapting to the continue changes in Health Care.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Coworkers. Hours. NO holidays!!! Flexibility

    Cons

    Pay, no room for advancement, certain positions are unstable.

    DuPage Medical Group2019-01-28
  3. Helpful (6)

    "No leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Free lunch, warm bodies as employees

    Cons

    DMG admin let go one of the best DON we had at the ASC. She was there for 13.5 years. Grew the center from scratch . Now we are against our credentialing party AAAHC and CMS for not having a Director. We h as d one fo eff 7 months and the administrator of DMG fired her. There is no leadership there, the place is up for it trouple.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-27
  4. Helpful (5)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Employees are dedicated to patients.

    Cons

    This company does not value nurses. There is no growth potential for nurses. DMG promotes medical assistants and receptions and not nurses.

    DuPage Medical Group2017-01-20
  5. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    DuPage Medical Group has the vision for a Health care in the future

    Cons

    We are very busy which makes the days go by fast

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for making Patient Care is the priority of the organization

    DuPage Medical Group2016-09-28
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Typical job with corporate people that know nothing about healthcare running the show."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Hinsdale, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The facilities are nice. If it weren't for working with great coworkers and doctors...I would be looking elsewhere. No nights or weekends.

    Cons

    The pay is terrible, going into OT is not acceptable, and the raises are a joke. The corporation does not care about their employees at all, turnover is high, and patient care ends up suffering.

    Advice to Management

    Look at how far below the national average you're at for RN pay, consider the turnover and how much it cost to train a new RN, pay us a fair amount so we have a reason to stick with DMG!

    DuPage Medical Group2016-05-08
  7. Helpful (8)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Glen Ellyn, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Very good staff to work with

    Cons

    Upper management does not communicate or treat staff well. They need to value the employees they have. Always work short staffed, makes it very stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people you have. "We care for you" should start with the people who work for you!

    DuPage Medical Group2016-02-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "RN -surgical center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Lombard, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group

    Pros

    No call, no holidays, uniforms provided when available

    Cons

    Poor management for very fast past facility. Quantity more important than quality nursing care. No accountability, not all employees held to same standards .

    Advice to Management

    Need new management. Need to be fair to all employees. Same standards accross the board.Rid facility of unsafe workers and Poor performers.

    DuPage Medical Group2015-09-09
  9. Helpful (4)

    "nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great caring docs, beautiful facilities

    Cons

    Organizations primary focus is on making money for the physician owned group. In general the employee morale is low.

    DuPage Medical Group2015-08-12
  10. Helpful (5)

    "RN who is happy to no longer work at DMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Hinsdale, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with my co workers

    Cons

    Very happy to have left DMG. I make more where I am now and am treated MUCH better. DMG over works staff. My department was understaffed to the point of almost falling apart. Patient care suffers because all levels of staff are overworked, told to do more when we were already running all day. The cost of the medical insurance is very high, with high deductables. I felt like I worked so hard with no breaks only to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you are better to your employees moral would be much better. Focus on your employees and patients, not the DMG bank roll.

    DuPage Medical Group2015-06-25
Found 10 reviews