DuPage Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DuPage Medical Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 241 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
143 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management is difficult to work with(in 16 reviews)

  • "Want employees to work more with less resources compromising patient care(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sleep Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Awesome 401k match, strong infrastructure and growing

    Cons

    Health insurance a bit expensive but not terrible

    DuPage Medical Group2018-12-30
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Physical Therapy Technician 

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time

      Pros

      Great coworkers, managers and benefits Clinics are very modern

      Cons

      Start early (7am) twice a week and end late (8pm) twice a week

      DuPage Medical Group2019-04-09
    • Helpful (3)

      "Our department sucks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I like my coworkers and my work schedule

      Cons

      Our receptionist is beyond rude and awful yet she cannot be punished or fired for this, our physicians are lazy and lay all the work on the minimum amount of staff necessary, physicians refuse to learn basic new skills on computers, physicians refuse to educate the patients, physicians rely on staff to basically do everything despite the underwhelming amount of clinical staff.

      Advice to Management

      CEO appears to not understand his own all employee survey. When the employees tell you there is a lack of communication they do not mean between their manager and themselves they mean from department to department. The UM department doesn't even unde eat and their own department or who's supposed to be doing what, without them knowing what is happening or what they are supposed to be doing none of our patients could get...

      Show More
      DuPage Medical Group2019-03-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Successful ACO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff Physician in Downers Grove, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      IT integration, access to business consultants

      Cons

      restricted data analysis, not aware enough of the extent of variation in practice

      Advice to Management

      manufacturing model has limited applicability in healthcare.

      DuPage Medical Group2019-03-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Rehab Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Rehab Tech in Naperville, IL

        I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great patients, good learning experience

        Cons

        Horrible manager, bad schedule. Difficult to get time off.

        DuPage Medical Group2019-04-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Management is terrible. If you want a life or education, do not come here."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Phlebotomist 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time

        Pros

        It's a job that pays the bills.

        Cons

        Management does not know how to solve real issues.

        DuPage Medical Group2019-04-09
      • "Decent Flexibility for Parents"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Extreme flexibility for parents, decent PTO accrual and flexible WFH policy

          Cons

          Depending on the project no work/life balance.

          DuPage Medical Group2019-03-01
        • "Physical therapist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Plainfield, IL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time

          Pros

          Career enhancement Patient first focused care Great support staff so PTs do not have to leave a patient to pick up the phone Upper management listens and is flexible Annual review not only from top down- equal relationship Feel welcomed

          Cons

          With growth we have to make sure everyone in all levels is not taking job for granted and do their best day in and day out More CEU allowance would be great even though higher then average salary compensates for that

          Advice to Management

          Keep employees engaged so they do their best every day because it makes them feel good Great job with support staff so we can fully engage with our patient

          DuPage Medical Group2019-02-19
        • Helpful (1)

          "Unstable"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Staff RN 
          Doesn't Recommend

          I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Coworkers. Hours. NO holidays!!! Flexibility

          Cons

          Pay, no room for advancement, certain positions are unstable.

          DuPage Medical Group2019-01-28
        • "Mehta I guess if I gas to pick a word to describe them"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Medical Assistant 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          No boss hanging over your head

          Cons

          No boss to tell any of your problems to

          Advice to Management

          Find a better boss !

          DuPage Medical Group2019-01-28
        Found 241 reviews