DuPage Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DuPage Medical Group Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 251 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
146 Ratings
  1. "DuPage Medical Group = Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DuPage Medical Group has a very good understanding of work life balance. The office enviornment is friendly and cohesive. Management is positive and supportive of staff. DMG is in growth mode yet cognizant of impact on current staff. Very competitive pay and benefits. The culture provides good opportunity for staff input for process improvement. Great employer!

    Cons

    I really don’t have any cons — I’m very happy at DMG!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    DuPage Medical Group2019-05-04
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Physical therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Plainfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time

    Pros

    Career enhancement Patient first focused care Great support staff so PTs do not have to leave a patient to pick up the phone Upper management listens and is flexible Annual review not only from top down- equal relationship Feel welcomed

    Cons

    With growth we have to make sure everyone in all levels is not taking job for granted and do their best day in and day out More CEU allowance would be great even though higher then average salary compensates for that

    Advice to Management

    Keep employees engaged so they do their best every day because it makes them feel good Great job with support staff so we can fully engage with our patient

    DuPage Medical Group2019-02-19
  3. "Sleep Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Awesome 401k match, strong infrastructure and growing

    Cons

    Health insurance a bit expensive but not terrible

    DuPage Medical Group2018-12-30
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent nurses and doctors to work with

    Cons

    No holiday bonuses, but holiday pay for nursing is 2.5x base pay

    DuPage Medical Group2018-12-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Shared Services Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time

      Pros

      Worked with great people, great benefits

      Cons

      No communication between management and staff

      DuPage Medical Group2018-12-06
    • "Lead certified medical assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Medical Assistant in Lagrange Hlds, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I’ve worked for DMG 7 years and it’s been a great experience. I have an amazing manager who notices and acknowledges her teams efforts on providing excellent care for their patients. She will reward hard work and promotes employees from within the company. The staff aren’t just coworkers they are family.

      Cons

      Honestly can’t think of any!

      Advice to Management

      Continue to listen to your staff and continue striving to make us the best of the best.

      DuPage Medical Group2018-11-23
    • "Feedback"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The patient is always first and patient care is the priority. DMG proactive in responding to the changes in Health Care. Patient medical records are easily accessible. Physicians and Staff has a voice in the organization and can influence change

      Cons

      Adapting to the continue changes in Health Care.

      DuPage Medical Group2018-11-12
    • "Physical Therapist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time

      Pros

      Great pay, good benefits, does NOT push numbers, generous and attainable bonus is offered per quarter. This is a great company to work for! Would highly recommend it, I couldn't have asked for a better job. I never feel overwhelmed with patient caseload; DuPage truly strives to bring quality care!

      Cons

      Starting salary is good. Not quite sure how much it increases per year.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      DuPage Medical Group2018-04-21
    • "A great small office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group part-time

      Pros

      People were very friendly, there was a lot of room to move hours around, and a good amount of upward movement potential

      Cons

      Very bureaucratic. Work could be monotonous and tedious.

      Advice to Management

      Try to maintain good communication between different departments and levels of employees.

      DuPage Medical Group2018-01-26
    • "Medical Receptionist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time

      Pros

      Stay connected to health care and learn more about Epic HyperSpace.

      Cons

      I have experienced no cons so far.

      DuPage Medical Group2017-11-03
    Found 251 reviews