DuPage Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DuPage Medical Group Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 253 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
146 Ratings
  1. "Certified medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work schedules Monday-Friday only.

      Cons

      Short staff and patient load.

      DuPage Medical Group2019-07-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Consider your options carefully"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CMA 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Coworkers, my immediate boss (doctor)

      Cons

      Upper management is all about money, money, money. Don’t believe the “we care for you” hype. Just received a 2% raise after a VERY good annual review and more than a decade of service. This is the norm. (Oh yes, employees talk.) We are understaffed, overworked, and undervalued. This is not a temporary glitch. This has been for years.

      Advice to Management

      Stop with your narcissistic need to pat yourselves on the back while stuffing your money bags full of the profits earned by the hard-working, under-compensated staff. We MAKE you. You lost your CEO to tragic circumstances and you learned nothing. Shame on you.

      DuPage Medical Group2019-07-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Toxic culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administration, Management 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Fair salary and benefits

      Cons

      Toxic culture. Starts from leadership.

      Advice to Management

      Stop burying your head in the sand. Clean house!

      DuPage Medical Group2019-06-07
    • Helpful (6)

      "~DON'T DO IT!!!! RUN, RUN, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN SERIOUSLY!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - HIS Tech in Lisle, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      *Casual dress *Can listen to music during working hours * Sometimes can be build good relationships with coworkers

      Cons

      *Favoritism *Backstabbing *Unfair *Inconsiderate *Liars/ Scammers *Lack of growth *Much more worse

      Advice to Management

      Be honest. Be fair. Stop Lying and Scheming. Provide real growth and opportunities to ALL EMPLOYEES, not just your friends or who YOU like. Provide real work from opportunities or be COMPLETELY HONEST about your work from home policy. Don't try to dim the lights of eager and enthusiastic employees, especially if you lack drive or are content with your position. Actually apply all policies to yourselves with same effort...

      Show More
      DuPage Medical Group2019-06-04
    • Helpful (3)

      "Overworked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great employees that will do anything for each other.

      Cons

      Overworked, under paid, and under appreciated.

      DuPage Medical Group2019-06-04
    • Helpful (3)

      "wonderful coworkers, horrible management and raises"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receptionist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      co-workers, not physically demanding, and decent training

      Cons

      management, communication, raises, hours, and always short staffed

      Advice to Management

      Communication and amount of work piled on employees is not appropriate. If you want employees to stay, I would suggest at least paying them livable raises.

      DuPage Medical Group2019-06-02
    • "Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

        Pros

        Good and nice place to work

        Cons

        No cons everything is good

        DuPage Medical Group2019-05-31
      • Helpful (4)

        "Not worth it..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        only pro is that the location I work at is close to home.

        Cons

        Pay is below average, management does not communicate effectively, lots of drama and gossip. Takes advantage of their employees.

        DuPage Medical Group2019-05-21
      • Helpful (3)

        "Loss in quality care and care for the employees"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Naperville, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The physicians were all very knowledgeable

        Cons

        Do not expect a raise or bonus. Administration is run by business people not healthcare

        Advice to Management

        They pushed out some of their best senior employees because they would not raise their pay after hiring brand new employees with no experience at a higher rate. It’s sad the quality of care given has greatly decreased

        DuPage Medical Group2019-05-17
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Paramedic in Glen Ellyn, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Time home, Experience, Work with Physicians and Nurses

        Cons

        Management can be somewhat out of touch

        DuPage Medical Group2019-05-09
      Found 253 reviews