DuPage Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DuPage Medical Group Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 251 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
146 Ratings
  1. "Toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administration, Management 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair salary and benefits

    Cons

    Toxic culture. Starts from leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Stop burying your head in the sand. Clean house!

    DuPage Medical Group2019-06-07
  2. Helpful (3)

    "~DON'T DO IT!!!! RUN, RUN, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN SERIOUSLY!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HIS Tech in Lisle, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Casual dress *Can listen to music during working hours * Sometimes can be build good relationships with coworkers

    Cons

    *Favoritism *Backstabbing *Unfair *Inconsiderate *Liars/ Scammers *Lack of growth *Much more worse

    Advice to Management

    Be honest. Be fair. Stop Lying and Scheming. Provide real growth and opportunities to ALL EMPLOYEES, not just your friends or who YOU like. Provide real work from opportunities or be COMPLETELY HONEST about your work from home policy. Don't try to dim the lights of eager and enthusiastic employees, especially if you lack drive or are content with your position. Actually apply all policies to yourselves with same effort...

    Show More
    DuPage Medical Group2019-06-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great employees that will do anything for each other.

    Cons

    Overworked, under paid, and under appreciated.

    DuPage Medical Group2019-06-04
  4. "wonderful coworkers, horrible management and raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    co-workers, not physically demanding, and decent training

    Cons

    management, communication, raises, hours, and always short staffed

    Advice to Management

    Communication and amount of work piled on employees is not appropriate. If you want employees to stay, I would suggest at least paying them livable raises.

    DuPage Medical Group2019-06-02
  5. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

      Pros

      Good and nice place to work

      Cons

      No cons everything is good

      DuPage Medical Group2019-05-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not worth it..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      only pro is that the location I work at is close to home.

      Cons

      Pay is below average, management does not communicate effectively, lots of drama and gossip. Takes advantage of their employees.

      DuPage Medical Group2019-05-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Loss in quality care and care for the employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Naperville, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The physicians were all very knowledgeable

      Cons

      Do not expect a raise or bonus. Administration is run by business people not healthcare

      Advice to Management

      They pushed out some of their best senior employees because they would not raise their pay after hiring brand new employees with no experience at a higher rate. It’s sad the quality of care given has greatly decreased

      DuPage Medical Group2019-05-17
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paramedic in Glen Ellyn, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Time home, Experience, Work with Physicians and Nurses

      Cons

      Management can be somewhat out of touch

      DuPage Medical Group2019-05-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "mediocre manger"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The people are great!

      Cons

      The worst manger that we have worked for in our lifetime. Doesn’t have a clue on how to Manage! I won’t be referring any one to DMG because of this!

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of toxic people and DMG will be great place to work.

      DuPage Medical Group2019-05-06
    • "DuPage Medical Group = Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Downers Grove, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      DuPage Medical Group has a very good understanding of work life balance. The office enviornment is friendly and cohesive. Management is positive and supportive of staff. DMG is in growth mode yet cognizant of impact on current staff. Very competitive pay and benefits. The culture provides good opportunity for staff input for process improvement. Great employer!

      Cons

      I really don’t have any cons — I’m very happy at DMG!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      DuPage Medical Group2019-05-04
    Found 251 reviews