DuPage Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DuPage Medical Group Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 252 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
146 Ratings
  1. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Wheaton, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Kind, caring leaders work hard to keep a good balance. I am very grateful to Mike Kasper and Dr. Merrick for their very hard work and dedication to DuPage Medical Group.

    Cons

    I feel very safe, secure and satisfied working for DuPage Medical Group. There are no cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Need to update the phone system.

    DuPage Medical Group2017-05-28
  2. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Manager in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic training and introduction to the company. Leadership is young, eager and great to work with. DuPage Medical Group is rapidly growing, and you are encouraged to grow with the company through advancement.

    Cons

    I truly have zero cons to report

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic work!

    DuPage Medical Group2017-05-18
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group

    Pros

    Nice people, very considerate about work/home life balance, great management

    Cons

    Not really many cons, maybe work environment/office environments

    DuPage Medical Group2017-04-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A Current Employee in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DMG-Boncura is a great place to pursuit a career in Medicine. It is a fast paced organization that strives to be on the cutting edge of medicine. The CAO is a brilliant and interesting man who pushes his teams to perform at a level that defies failure. Boncura is ever changing and ever growing in a way that forces creativity and the development of critical skills. The employees and leaders are hard working, intelligent...

    Show More

    Cons

    The healthcare benefits are poor for a physician owned and operated organization of this size.

    Advice to Management

    Value each and every employee by being a consistent presence in the many DMG environments. Strive to improve the retention rates by giving focused attention to each and every department and site.

    DuPage Medical Group2017-04-03
  5. "Physical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

    Pros

    There are many leadership opportunities

    Cons

    Just minor growing pains but working through them well

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the effort on communication

    DuPage Medical Group2017-03-31
  6. "Working at DMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

    Pros

    Good place to work, advancement opportunity

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to understand guidelines

    DuPage Medical Group2016-11-17
  7. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    DuPage Medical Group has the vision for a Health care in the future

    Cons

    We are very busy which makes the days go by fast

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for making Patient Care is the priority of the organization

    DuPage Medical Group2016-09-28
  8. "Practice Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great office, wonderful staff & physicians

    Cons

    Way to much work and not enough money

    DuPage Medical Group2016-08-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Referral Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Good, understanding with staff at all times

    Cons

    No growth within the company

    Advice to Management

    More communication

    DuPage Medical Group2016-08-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Certified Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Family Practice woodridge office!!! amazing physicians and staff.

    Cons

    My office was too far from home and had to leave.

    DuPage Medical Group2016-08-09
Found 252 reviews