DuPage Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DuPage Medical Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 246 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
145 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Glen Ellyn, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great doctors and friendly staff most the time.

    Cons

    Everything else ! High turn over and horrible benefits

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to your employees you wouldn’t have a paycheck if the doctors and staff didn’t work our butt off.

    DuPage Medical Group2019-01-10
  2. "Lead certified medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Medical Assistant in Lagrange Hlds, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I’ve worked for DMG 7 years and it’s been a great experience. I have an amazing manager who notices and acknowledges her teams efforts on providing excellent care for their patients. She will reward hard work and promotes employees from within the company. The staff aren’t just coworkers they are family.

    Cons

    Honestly can’t think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your staff and continue striving to make us the best of the best.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-23
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    None any more it’s unfortunate

    Cons

    Worst medical group you could work for. All about the bottom line for corporate. They don’t care about the doctors or patients

    DuPage Medical Group2018-12-25
  4. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The patient is always first and patient care is the priority. DMG proactive in responding to the changes in Health Care. Patient medical records are easily accessible. Physicians and Staff has a voice in the organization and can influence change

    Cons

    Adapting to the continue changes in Health Care.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-12
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Truly a chit company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Free nasty beverages, great physicians

    Cons

    Greedy company that jeopardizes the life of patients. Holiday perks NONE. Terrible management

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and fire yourself

    DuPage Medical Group2018-12-16
  6. "Certified medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with hours , good benefits and caring physicians .

    Cons

    Could improve their pay

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-12
  7. "Direct manager and coworkers good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Systems Analyst II in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really like my direct manager, she's great.

    Cons

    I don't trust senior management. This org is the definition of corporate medicine.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-08
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Worst Place I've Ever Worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory in Lisle, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    some of my co-workers were nice and good to work with.

    Cons

    Co-workers can be nice, but it is a hostile work environment where management has zero respect for workers. There is no communication from management and their leadership skills are laughable. The only concern is money and how much they can get out of employees, there is no concern for work-family balance. There is also no working together between departments, and no communication. Human Resources is useless.

    Advice to Management

    If you cared at all about employees you'd make sure that your "leaders" were better trained in communication and respect, and held accountable for their treatment of staff.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-27
  9. Helpful (6)

    "No leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Free lunch, warm bodies as employees

    Cons

    DMG admin let go one of the best DON we had at the ASC. She was there for 13.5 years. Grew the center from scratch . Now we are against our credentialing party AAAHC and CMS for not having a Director. We h as d one fo eff 7 months and the administrator of DMG fired her. There is no leadership there, the place is up for it trouple.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-27
  10. Helpful (5)

    "All about the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Co workers are the only good thing.

    Cons

    No reward for hard work. All about cutting costs. Want employees to work more with less resources compromising patient care. As long as it saves a dollar they don’t care.

    Advice to Management

    Why? They don’t care about us and openly say so.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-11-21
Found 246 reviews