DuPage Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DuPage Medical Group Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 252 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
146 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Services Representative in Crest Hill, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great working environment, caring people to work with

    Cons

    Small company has limitations for growth

    Advice to Management

    Wish you wouldn't have sold us

    DuPage Medical Group2016-07-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "MA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

      Pros

      Amazing company to work for

      Cons

      I don't have any cons

      DuPage Medical Group2016-03-23
    • "It's a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Hinsdale, IL
      Recommends

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I enjoy all of my co workers

      Cons

      I have no cons to this job

      DuPage Medical Group2016-02-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Truly a Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Coding Specialist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

      Pros

      Patient care is a priority. Very nice physicians, and co-workers which work together as a team. Management encourages career growth, and from experience I have been rewarded for the work I have done. Facilities are very nice and clean. Flexibility with location and schedules. Growing company with a vision.

      Cons

      No cons to express at this time

      DuPage Medical Group2016-02-05
    • "Administration"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group

      Pros

      excellent place to work, stellar benefits, great co-workers, unbelievable work environment

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      DuPage Medical Group2015-06-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great healthcare company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Plenty of opportunities in this first class healthcare organization. Wonderful physicians and staff who focus on a patient centered approach.

      Cons

      Because it's a large organization, it's sometimes difficult to keep up with all of the activities/changes of the organization. You must be able to work in a fast paced environment.

      DuPage Medical Group2015-02-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "good career potential in a great medical group"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      too much about money not patients

      Cons

      good career potential in a great medical group

      Advice to Management

      think about employee first

      DuPage Medical Group2015-01-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Has propelled my career to new heights."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Physician in Downers Grove, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      A physician run group dedicated to excellence in patient care and medical practice. Providing security in a rapidly changing practice climate. Proactive in new patient care management techniques. A broad array of practice options and locations. Access to a broad array of ancillary services. Collegiality.

      Cons

      The world will not stop changing just because you work here. Complacency is not welcome.

      DuPage Medical Group2012-12-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "medical backoffice assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I do most of the managing of our patients and Dr. values my opinion when assisting our clients.

      Cons

      I would like to be better compensated. Under paid.

      Advice to Management

      Take good care of valuable employees.

      DuPage Medical Group2012-12-17
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paramedic in Glen Ellyn, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DuPage Medical Group part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Time home, Experience, Work with Physicians and Nurses

      Cons

      Management can be somewhat out of touch

      DuPage Medical Group2019-05-09
    Found 252 reviews