DuPage Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DuPage Medical Group Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 252 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DuPage Medical Group CEO Michael Kasper
Michael Kasper
146 Ratings
  1. "Medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Joliet, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    Don’t like how the prescanies scores are getting to be too much.

    Advice to Management

    Get management

    DuPage Medical Group2018-10-10
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Crap company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group

    Pros

    None this company is only about making money

    Cons

    Bad management. Does not care about employees

    Advice to Management

    Wake up.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-10-05
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Do you not work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Medical Assistant in Lombard, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are no pros, not one

    Cons

    Managers play Favoritism, actual company is not good to Their employees. Their insurance sucks! I personally injured my self and they looked for any way to get rid of me writing my up for any little tiny thing I did wrong. One of my coworkers was late everyday, she never got wrote up. I had emergency surgery and had to have additional follow doctors appointments, they wrote me up!!! They actually took a picture from my...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up quit playing favoritism and treat employees well

    DuPage Medical Group2018-09-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Certified Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Adjusted in position Depending on management and your production, no micro-management

    Cons

    Salary is low! No training! CMA’s are not valued. Although not all employees are good employees the ones that are are not recognized and not compensated for.

    Advice to Management

    A position should be on quality and production Not all should be paid equal

    DuPage Medical Group2018-09-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Greedy leadership covering for hostile workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a few nice people that work for this company. Not many, but a few.

    Cons

    The list is far too expansive to cover everything, but suffice it to say, the new COO would rather irritate all staff to the point they quit so they can make the stakeholders happy then to allow managers to approve requisitions to back fill badly understaffed positions in departments. Also, if you are a married white male, especially one with conservative values like not using foul language or not telling coworkers HIPPA...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is that if you become aware of an employee being targeted without cause that you act more quickly to transfer them to another department where they won't be subjected to it. I requested a transfer 2 months prior to being let go, partially to escape the outright harassment. Obviously my attempts were in vain and the racist staff in the department did enough harm to my employability to get me gone.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-09-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Do not apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and doctors, that's all.

    Cons

    Corporate initiatives. Corporate level management really likes to see how far they can stretch the rubber band before it breaks. Morale is low company wide due to increased patient load on minimal staff. The company was good to work for when the physicians still had control.

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes!!!!

    DuPage Medical Group2018-09-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Pharmacy technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenient locations and great network of doctors.

    Cons

    Management is aweful and benefits are too expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees

    DuPage Medical Group2018-09-02
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Mike and the Mechanics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful Doctors, wonderful fellow employees

    Cons

    This company, under Mike and his financial shenanigans, does indeed make the docs richer. That’s where it ends. Grow grow grow and hurt everything else in its path. Patients and the worker bees suffer. If your employees aren’t taken care of you might just be a phony.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, you know what you need to do.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-08-13
  9. "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapist in Minooka, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting pay, decent raises yearly. Good amount of PTO. Opportunity for quarterly bonuses but hard to get.

    Cons

    Upper management is difficult to work with.

    DuPage Medical Group2018-08-10
  10. "DuPage Medical Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DuPage Medical Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The team of professionals I work with are awesome.

      Cons

      Cost of benefits are a bit high

      DuPage Medical Group2018-07-26
    Found 252 reviews