DuPont™ Danisco® Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
42%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing company culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Scientist I in Palo Alto, CA

    I have been working at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture; people are friendly and care about each other. Science is solid and integrity is valued.

    Cons

    California is expensive; commute to Palo Alto is terrible.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2019-08-19
  2. "Bad Raises"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's super easy and slow paced

    Cons

    Upper management is bloated. Everyone wants to have meetings about issues and fixing issues but no one makes a decision and no action is taken. They like to cut corners on fixes to issues. Usually the cheapest way possible. They do not take employees suggestions to heart.

    DuPont™ Danisco®2019-10-20
  3. "Only the Long-tenured Survive"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time

    Pros

    Good location, weekly technology seminars

    Cons

    The high rate of turnover speaks for itself. They have many problems and the blame game goes towards the defenseless, never management. I observed managers taking credit for others ideas and penalizing others when management dropped the ball. Since DuPont bought Danisco, they've consistently taken away benefits and rewarded stockholders. Now there is talk that this division will be split even further. The only future I felt there was for folks who have been there for decades, they are also the only ones who get promotions and good raises.

    Continue reading
    DuPont™ Danisco®2019-10-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Product Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont™ Danisco® for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Sr Mgmt is more interested in power point presentations than actual results.

    Continue reading
    DuPont™ Danisco®2018-01-01
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Wouldn't recommend it."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Century, KS
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great job, good hours. Great company events throughout the year. The job was pretty good actually. They also made sure you had the resources you needed to do your job well.

    Cons

    A train wreck. When Danisco was acquired by DuPont things were really wild. Product was not available and customers that had been purchasing for years could not get their product. Employees were under a lot of pressure, frustrated and overworked. Management within the department I worked for was lacking. One manager (who was great) and two supervisors. One was too harsh on employees, the other one would hide behind his cubicle. Employees were treated like middleschoolers - being micromanaged about the smallest things. I sure didn't appreciate it. It wasn't only from within the department but also from the rest of the company. After the Dow acquisition, people don't know what's coming next and most are trying to find something else - something more stable.

    Continue reading
    DuPont™ Danisco®2017-10-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Overall Opinion"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont™ Danisco®

    Pros

    - Friendly culture - Given responsibility as soon as possible - Senior management updates company with large changes as soon as possible (ie mergers)

    Cons

    - High deductible health insurance - Less generous culture since merger with DuPont - Always IT problems

    Continue reading
    DuPont™ Danisco®2016-12-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New Century, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working only M-F, decent hours, okay pay, nice office.

    Cons

    Overworked department, not appreciated enough, not much flexibility.

    Continue reading
    DuPont™ Danisco®2016-08-11
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Sourcing and Logistics"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people dedicated to a company that has no loyalty to its people.

    Cons

    Ed Breen is nothing more than a hatchet man hell bent on destroying DuPont.

    Continue reading
    DuPont™ Danisco®2016-01-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Process Operator"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont™ Danisco®

    Pros

    Boys Club with promotion benefits

    Cons

    Seniority doesn't count for promotions. Rubbing elbows does.

    Continue reading
    DuPont™ Danisco®2016-01-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Patient"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DuPont™ Danisco® full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is great

    Cons

    Administrative responsibilities are overwhelming and in need of repair

    DuPont™ Danisco®2015-11-01
Found 18 reviews