DuPont Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Engineer

DuPont Engineer Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
47%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
DuPont Interim Chairman and CEO Edward D. Breen
Edward D. Breen
25 Ratings
  1. "Old Giant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technology Engineer in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are very hard to beat Long history and deep wells of technical information Produces solid products that are deeply impeded in numerous markets

    Cons

    old company growing pains, slow to adjust to some current trends likely too big for its own good, too many markets, less focused

    Continue reading
    DuPont2018-07-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay louse management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Newark, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and decent benefits.

    Cons

    Of course, like most companies pensions are being eliminated and benefit costs continue to increase. In my division, managers hired people over the past couple of years and then decide to reduce the work force by laying off long term positions.

    Continue reading
    DuPont2019-10-31
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Excellent benefits (unbeatable 401K match) *Strong company reputation *Above average pay

    Cons

    *Management isn't aligned across the business units so they're always fighting against each other and for their own gain instead of the gain of the whole company. Due to this, management often asks their reports to do ethically questionable things to make their group look better. *HR is a joke, basically doesn't exist. *Personally, my manager a couple levels up was a bully. *People were often overworked and under appreciated. A lot of negative feedback was given, but rarely any positive.

    DuPont2019-10-17
  4. "Great company for real world experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Chemical Engineer Co-Op in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPont for less than a year

    Pros

    Great mentors and engineers who are more than willing to show you around and teach you about the industry

    Cons

    Can have a slow start with "DuPontizing" and learning their special ways of doing things

    Continue reading
    DuPont2019-09-23
  5. "yes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reliability Engineer 

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible work schedule, 401k match

    Cons

    limited vertical movement opportunities, location

    DuPont2019-09-06
  6. "Terrible place to work at the Edina Filmtec Plant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Edina, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DuPont full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None whatsoever for this location

    Cons

    Unplanned weekend work. Operators don't want to work hard. Management doesn't care about the employees. All around terrible working culture. They talk alot about safety, but if you get hurt on the job you can almost guarantee being fired.

    Continue reading
    DuPont2019-10-06
  7. "process engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Rochester, NY

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    high ceiling , high pay for area and industry

    Cons

    bureaucracy. poor management. lazy minded.

    DuPont2019-09-09
  8. "Clean Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DuPont full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and yearly bonus tied to personal/company performance

    Cons

    There is a lack of growth opportunities

    Continue reading
    DuPont2019-08-15
  9. "Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Laplace, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DuPont for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management staff - very helpful with project tasks and goals.

    Cons

    Low employee moral during certain periods.

    DuPont2019-07-15
  10. "Engineering Co-Op Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering Co-Op 

    I worked at DuPont for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a great learning experience.

    Cons

    There were no downsides to my experience there

    DuPont2019-06-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 172 reviews