Ducati Reviews | Glassdoor

Ducati Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ducati CEO Gabriele Del Torchio (no image)
Gabriele Del Torchio
7 Ratings
  1. "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ducati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bikes are aesthetically pleasing. That's it.

    Cons

    Everything else beside the aforementioned.

    Advice to Management

    Restructure your hiring process to hire adept, intelligent senior management, not the drab players you currently have. Senior executives and directors merely work at an operational level opposed to that of a strategic level. The company has zero culture and is the most reactive company I've worked for. It's disheartening to see, but I wish my previous colleagues the best. My advice is pivot and do it quickly. Don't... be complacent in a role with a defunct company. Get out of your comfort zone and grow. Don't get stuck.

    Show More
    Ducati2018-08-29
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Regional Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Business Manager in Cupertino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ducati full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to talk about motorcycles with other enthusiasts. Occasionally get to ride where others do not and new products...not as much as you think unfortunately. Best aspect about the job is the perception of what people think you do. Worst part is you don't actually do it.

    Cons

    Company is not employee-centric. Far from it. Senior management has a short sighted view on year to year profits and sales with questionable practices, rather than building relations for future growth. Management very vindictive and attempts to manage in a autocratic style. Their way or the highway.

    Advice to Management

    Lose the current US CEO and several from the management team. When the CEO condones and pushes illegal sales practices, I highly recommend employees do not follow down this path.

    Ducati2016-11-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    California in Cupertino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ducati

    Pros

    Fun industry, autonomy, perks to ride every once in a while.

    Cons

    Upper management lacking skills. Poor comp plans

    Advice to Management

    Realize the inefficiencies in the company, make the changes.

    Ducati2015-11-04
  4. "Assiatant Manager -sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ducati full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ducati is premium motorcycle ,exotic Italian brand in the world , ducati motercycle in industry just like Ferrari in the car .

    Cons

    passion of motorcycling , here no downside

    Ducati2019-04-01
  5. "Ducati is the first bike company which focus on the controlling of the bike and handling. The company is very prestigiou"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ducati part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To experience the Joy and the methodology of ducati which makes it a best company in the world. Every company needs a engineering with some freky mind who can imagine every thing. I was one of them..😀

    Cons

    This company may look to the best suited place for the showroom to meet the customer easily and make profit

    Advice to Management

    This company may look to the best suited place for the showroom to meet the customer easily and make profit also improve the

    Ducati2018-09-07
  6. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai

    I worked at Ducati for less than a year

    Pros

    Modern office, openness to discuss, good work/life balance

    Cons

    A lot of moments with nothing to do

    Ducati2018-08-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Export Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Export Area Manager in Bologna
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ducati full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Passionate colleagues and environment, very strong brand, thrilling sector and amazing products which you can ride during events organized by distributors and/or by the HQ.

    Cons

    Missing career path, lack of medium and long term strategy from top management, missing job rotation, lack of communication between departments which can effect negatively individual and company results.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on career development and international assignments

    Ducati2017-07-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "C- Players Only!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Richmond, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ducati for less than a year

    Pros

    Luxury Motorcycles & Apparel. Well appointed showroom. Great customers. Customer Driven culture.

    Cons

    All A+players and leaders have moved on, leaving a group of status-quo, C- players driving the ship into an Iceberg.

    Advice to Management

    Treat the business as a business, not a hobby.

    Ducati2017-03-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Strategies and Planning Manager Assistant in Bologna

    I worked at Ducati for less than a year

    Pros

    great people, really passionate about the product

    Cons

    relatively small company, few career opportunities

    Ducati2016-01-11
  10. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Ducati

    Pros

    Good job and great place to work

    Cons

    Bad salaries and management, social life is good

    Ducati2013-02-11
Found 14 reviews