Duluth Trading Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Duluth Trading Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Duluth Trading Company CEO Stephanie Pugliese
Stephanie Pugliese
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility on schedule to maintain a healthy work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good employee discount, fun environment, excellent communication and awesome bosses(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are part-time be prepared to be taken advantage of(in 4 reviews)

  • "offer those who gave you years of seasonal help first chance for full time instead of those that came in later and became(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Growing company with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -Outstanding growth of company -Great opportunities for advancement and to broaden scope of learning -Roll-up sleeves to assist customer mentality especially during busy season

    Cons

    None that come to mind. Keep up the good work.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-07-02

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    August 16, 2018HR Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience working for Duluth Trading. Thank you so much!

  2. "Great People, Opportunities to Advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Mount Horeb, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment well maintaining a professional feel. Flexibility on schedule to maintain a healthy work life balance. Plenty of opportunities to advance your career once you get a foot in the door. Focused on growth for the company as well as individuals.

    Cons

    Salaries are on the low to average side. The operating system is not as advanced as it could be, lots of paper exchanging hands.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-04-11

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    April 12, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy the overall work environment at Duluth!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Growing, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, decent pay, work from home, great discounts

    Cons

    No social outlet, easy to lose identity in a large company. When DTC went public with stock options, they didn't offer any to CSR's, we didn't get a chance to buy in through the company at all. It didn't make me feel like I was part of the team anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Quit pushing time, it stresses out the CSR's - Customers don't like to feel rushed.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-05-05

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    May 6, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback. We will take your advice and use it as a guide for company improvement.

  4. "Great store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Noblesville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent managers and friendly associates.

    Cons

    No negatives about this store.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-04-11

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    April 12, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy the overall work environment at Duluth!

  5. "Average hourly salary for the area."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate, Part Time in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great products that you can stand behind.

    Cons

    Only a part time job.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-04-04

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    April 5, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy the overall work environment at Duluth!

  6. "I’m enjoying my work there, in the DC side and the retail side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company

      Pros

      Flexible in schedule, customer interaction and discount clothing

      Cons

      Do not get enough hours

      Duluth Trading Company2019-04-14

      Duluth Trading Company Response

      April 15, 2019HR Assistant

      We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback on Duluth Trading. One of our core values is that we strive for growth both personally and collectively and we will utilize your feedback as we are constantly looking for areas to improve the employee experience.

    • "Socialistic Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Lubbock, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Most of the people are fun to be around.

      Cons

      Part time employees are lumped together and weekly hours are distributed equally ( hard work does not equate to more hours even up to their 20 hour threshold for part timers.. Rare to get more than 15 hours a week, usually only get 12. Despite their 10 welds, hard work does not count for anything. I have had managers who were very chauvinistic. Not sure equal opportunity employer fits this company. When questions are...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Good luck keeping hard working people. Placating answers to real questions should not be the norm.

      Duluth Trading Company2019-04-24
    • "Literal Dream Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Belleville, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent pay, holiday bonus perks, flexibility and able to trade shifts, superb training, friendly and helpful management, awesome coworkers, unprecedented discount!

      Cons

      Sometimes exceptional employees get forgotten and passed by

      Advice to Management

      Need more supervisors.... the few we have are overloaded with employees to manage

      Duluth Trading Company2019-03-14

      Duluth Trading Company Response

      March 15, 2019HR Assistant

      We're glad to hear you've enjoyed your time with Duluth! We will take your feedback and use it as a guide for company improvement.

    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Opportunity for advancement Opportunity for relocation Good management team

      Cons

      Starting pay is lower than other retailers

      Duluth Trading Company2019-03-13

      Duluth Trading Company Response

      March 14, 2019HR Assistant

      We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy the overall work environment at Duluth!

    • "Friendly coworkers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Thornton, CO
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Co-workers, lots of free will

      Cons

      Management never really know how to work with each other

      Duluth Trading Company2019-02-21

      Duluth Trading Company Response

      February 21, 2019HR Assistant

      Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective! We are constantly looking for areas of growth, and your feedback will help make us better as a whole company.

    Found 76 reviews