KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Duluth Trading Company

Engaged Employer

Duluth Trading Company

Add a Review

Duluth Trading Company Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 of over 247 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Duluth Trading Company President and CEO  Sam Sato
Sam Sato
29 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Duluth Trading Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    CSR III

    Jul 15, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    There is no down side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun place tonwork

    May 16, 2022 - Assessment Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and customers. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    Thanks! We love working with you too.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Part Time

    May 23, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, product, and team members (at least at my store)

    Cons

    Not many hours to go around, sometimes only two shifts a week. Some customers are horrid.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Loved the culture, didnt like the duties

    May 20, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the customer experience and overall vibe of the store

    Cons

    the overall day to day aspects of the job get old really fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience – we appreciate the feedback.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company but not great pay

    May 13, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Two breaks, one 30 minute and the other is 15 minutes. - Managers are great with accommodating your needs.

    Cons

    - No set schedule (sometimes you are only added a few days a week) the schedule is never the same. - Pay is only around $12 an hour (at least when I worked there that’s what it was). - No benefits for part timers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    PT work

    Apr 25, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment and company to work for

    Cons

    No fulltime positions unless management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    We’re happy to hear you enjoy working with the team - we appreciate the feedback.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Apr 19, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with hours and days

    Cons

    Slow times you struggle to get hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    We’re happy to hear you enjoy working with the team - we appreciate the feedback.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment!

    Apr 19, 2022 - Seasonal Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, solid management, excellent benefits and pay

    Cons

    Some positions are only seasonal

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 19, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -good managers -tidy store -fun workplace -great atmosphere

    Cons

    -not much hours for work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    We’re glad to have you on our team – thanks for letting us know we’re doin’ it right!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great environment

    Apr 18, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy going management and staff. Holidays off or paid.

    Cons

    Not many hours during off season.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to have you on our team!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 235 Reviews

Duluth Trading Company Reviews FAQs

Duluth Trading Company has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 247 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Duluth Trading Company to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Duluth Trading Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Duluth Trading Company. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

82% of Duluth Trading Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Duluth Trading Company 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Duluth Trading Company to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Duluth Trading Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Duluth Trading Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Duluth Trading Company Careers

Cover image for Duluth Trading Company

We offer high quality, solution-based casual wear, workwear and accessories for men and women who lead a hands-on lifestyle and who value a...More

  • Our History
  • Careers
  • Where We Are
  • What We Offer
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Duluth Trading Company

2 days ago

Community
Duluth Trading Co. is proud to have hardworking employees who are dedicated to the details, uncompromising on quality of work and devoted to a job well done. In celebration, we’d like to recognize the folks who go above and beyond with our Annual Buck Awards! Our STORE OF THE YEAR AWARD goes to the store ranked #1 in sales, customer service, selling KPIs, expenses, profits and training compliance. This award goes to our Duluth, MN store! Congratulations to the store team for the extra hustle!
Shared image
Logo

Duluth Trading Company

10 days ago

Community
Spring has sprung here at Duluth Trading Co. – even if the thermometer doesn’t always seem to agree. But a late-blooming season is no excuse not to get up, get out and take on life with your own two hands.
Shared image

Duluth Trading Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Duluth Trading Company photo of: Fine-Tuners
Duluth Trading Company photo of: Flannel Friday
Duluth Trading Company photo of: Angry Beaver making office visits.
Duluth Trading Company photo of: Duluth Trading Booth at EAA. Fly Buck Naked!
Duluth Trading Company photo of: Team lunch for Boss's Day.
Duluth Trading Company photo of: Decorating cookies for our DC and Contact Center teams.
Duluth Trading Company photo of: Spreading team cheer!
See All Photos