Duluth Trading Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Duluth Trading Company Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Duluth Trading Company CEO Stephanie Pugliese
Stephanie Pugliese
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "sales associates are great, but management is lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Macomb, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring people, wonderful training opportunities, great working conditions, flexible hours,

    Cons

    after a while it is just about making a profit for the store, lack of concern for employees, hiring and leaving is like a revolving door, one employee leaves, and another one is hired, no advancement in upper job management, and everyone is pretty much left to themselves,

    Advice to Management

    More concern and consideration for the employees of this company, this company says that they are a team, but in the end it is everyone for themselves, with no outgoing concern for others.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-01-28

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    January 30, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback on Duluth Trading. We apologize for the disheartening concerns you have expressed regarding your experience. One of our core values is that we strive for growth both personally and collectively and we will utilize your feedback ...

    Show More
  2. "Part time Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible management. Positive thinkers. Hourly movement to different responsibilities. Top management is interested in your ideas.

    Cons

    None that are important.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-12-18
  3. "Awesome company with great culture and aggressive growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Horeb, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very entrepreneural organization that strives for growth. Great culture!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Duluth Trading Company2018-11-12
  4. "A GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, flexible hours, employee discount, and other perks. Communication is amazing and all leaders try to help and if they can't, they find someone who can.

    Cons

    There are a certain amount of occurances that one can have. Once one has reached the allotted number, they will get terminated. It doesn't matter if it's horrific weather and the power goes out, it is still an occurance which counts against the employee, anyway for a home agent.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, because it works! However, when it comes to the reasons and set amount of occurances, I think that needs to be looked over and changed. For example, if power goes out in the call centers, does that count against each employee that is currently working or is it just the home agents?

    Duluth Trading Company2018-10-29
  5. "I loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Designer in Mount Horeb, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, really fun company culture, high quality product, and engaging creative work!

    Cons

    Things can get really busy leading up to the holidays (October - December) and sometimes longer hours are needed, but work/life balance is great overall.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-10-26
  6. "Midwestern Congeniality Meets Workhorse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Designer in Mount Horeb, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Genuinely friendly coworkers/supervisors - Plenty of room to grow within the company - Positive company culture, defined heritage of straight-shooter speak - Beautiful new facility creates excitement to come to work - Plenty of work to do, not boring - Incentive programs in place to recognize excellence - Located in a small town just outside of Madison, so if you live in Madison you're driving away from traffic.

    Cons

    - Growing company means lack of helpful processes from previous job experiences - Onboarding process a little bumpy - No food service at work to buy lunch, but encourages supporting local businesses less than a block's walk away - Located in a small town just outside of Madison, so a bit of a drive if you live closer to downtown.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging the employees to adopt the company culture! It's contagious and creates a fun place to work.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-09-28
  7. "Home Agent-Seasonal Telephone Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time

      Pros

      Work from home was perfect for my lifestyle.

      Cons

      Locked into the hours first mentioned during interview.

      Duluth Trading Company2018-09-14
    • "Assistant Store Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment , Lots of opportunity for advancement , Good pay and benefits, holidays and paid time off!!!

      Cons

      Some growing pains with adding more stores every year!

      Advice to Management

      Keep working together to achieve our goals

      Duluth Trading Company2018-08-26
    • "Very average - one of my least favorite jobs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Duluth Trading Company

      Pros

      Great management, nice and clean stores. Lots of time off.

      Cons

      Very boring. I didn't really enjoy interacting with the clientele,

      Duluth Trading Company2018-08-28

      Duluth Trading Company Response

      September 6, 2018HR Manager

      We're glad to hear you were pleased with the overall work environment, management, and Duluth's commitment to a work/life balance! We're continuously looking for new and innovative ways to engage our associates, so I want to thank you for your insightful input.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Growing company with lots of opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Outstanding growth of company -Great opportunities for advancement and to broaden scope of learning -Roll-up sleeves to assist customer mentality especially during busy season

      Cons

      None that come to mind. Keep up the good work.

      Duluth Trading Company2018-07-02

      Duluth Trading Company Response

      August 16, 2018HR Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience working for Duluth Trading. Thank you so much!

    Found 76 reviews