Duluth Trading Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Duluth Trading Company Reviews

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Duluth Trading Company CEO Stephanie Pugliese
Stephanie Pugliese
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I was hired for seasonal work as home agent but was led to believe some hours could be picked up after peak."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TSR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quality product. Kind trainers. Assist there to help. Plenty of hours available during peak.

    Cons

    Focus on speed vs customer comfort. Too many wrong or late orders Told I was done by an empty box sent for equipment return. No note. No outside email as when they request help. Outdated technology

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate TSRs but value the Assists and Customer Care for the patience and guidance they share. Emails to customers in time to make changes in time for holiday during peak to meet speed goals. Better communication telling people they're done.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-01-08
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Key Point In Company History"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best brands in America, entrepreneurial spirit is part of culture, growth leads to opportunities for employees who put in hard work.

    Cons

    Lack of technological know-how and leadership vision related to leveraging technology limits employee abilities to solve problems or create new customer experiences.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace & invest in advancing technological aptitude.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-01-03
  3. "Okay place to work for culture and discount on product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salaried Employee in Mount Horeb, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is good, people, and cool products. Monthly meetings are okay but sometimes seems like a waste of time for all employees since there is not anything relevant to share.

    Cons

    Benefits (holidays, no tuition reimbursement, health, dental,) are not good. Bonus payment is low, company does not meet its target for full bonus payment. Location in small town, not much around for anything such as lunch spots, etc. Limited opportunities for upward career move/promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to have employee development so that there are opportunities for employees to move up and need to provide opportunities for current employees to prove themselves so they can be promoted.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-01-05
  4. "Sales Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Lead in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, great products, flexible with needs of employees

    Cons

    Pay is just ok but the environment could make up for a lot if flexibility and a pretty easy going yet hard working environment.

    Duluth Trading Company2017-12-13
  5. "Retail Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture that cares for their staff and values.

    Cons

    Not knowing about the company sooner!

    Advice to Management

    Please maintain your core principles and protect your welds at all cost!

    Duluth Trading Company2017-12-10
  6. "Growing, exciting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work and fast growing brand!

      Cons

      Not much I can really think of.

      Duluth Trading Company2017-12-04
    • Helpful (7)

      "People don't matter for this poor excuse of an employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Horeb, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Coworkers are fun but management stifles the laughter.

      Cons

      No room for growth and more empty promises than you can imagine.

      Advice to Management

      Start looking at people for what they bring to the table and how they can grow instead of worrying non-stop about how much money you bring in. The more they can spread the wings, the better the business will thrive.

      Duluth Trading Company2017-12-28
    • "Returns analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Returns Analyst in Belleville, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I liked working at Duluth Trading Company. The work was easy and the people were friendly. We had a nice lunchroom with vending machines. Supervisors brought donuts, occasionally.

      Cons

      Standing for 8 hours a day or 8-3 pm usually. But they had rubber mats for your feet so it was not so hard.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      Duluth Trading Company2017-09-18
    • "Couldn't Be Happier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Been with the company for a year and couldn't be happier. Everyone here treats you like family and no matter their the position they always want to chat with you. Great benefits, room to grow, always the time and willingness to teach you, very flexible with time when it comes to work life balance

      Cons

      I honestly can't think of any at the moment

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Duluth Trading Company2017-08-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company Who Continues To Grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This is the first company I worked for who provided tools and guidance, which provided me the opportunity to advance if I liked. Received support not just from my manager, but from the folks in corporate as well.

      Cons

      No cons for me. I learned you get out from this job exactly what you are willing to put into it.

      Duluth Trading Company2017-08-14
    Found 76 reviews