Duluth Trading Company Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Duluth Trading Company Sales Associate Reviews

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Duluth Trading Company CEO Stephanie Pugliese
Stephanie Pugliese
5 Ratings
  1. "Great store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Noblesville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent managers and friendly associates.

    Cons

    No negatives about this store.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-04-11

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    April 12, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy the overall work environment at Duluth!

  2. "Lack of Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Lubbock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People you work with. Employee discount.

    Cons

    Poor management, no more than 12 hours per week part time. Most of the leads hang around talking with each other, a few work really hard or this store would close. New manager is a former lead and will hang around talking with his friends just like before (what a shame). Urinal has been broken for three months and never fixed even with repeated tickets. Part time employees have to clean bathrooms (people can be really...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Top level company managers do not care. Even when approached about conditions they blow it off. Not a company with a future in our town. I give them two more years tops. Sales are sluggish. No investment in the community. Maybe they should run the store with only full time employees. They can’t find anyone to willingly work evenings-they ran them all off. At least 4 more people left after I did.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-05-26
  3. "Average hourly salary for the area."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate, Part Time in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great products that you can stand behind.

    Cons

    Only a part time job.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-04-04

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    April 5, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy the overall work environment at Duluth!

  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Opportunity for advancement Opportunity for relocation Good management team

    Cons

    Starting pay is lower than other retailers

    Duluth Trading Company2019-03-13

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    March 14, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy the overall work environment at Duluth!

  5. "Friendly coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Thornton, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers, lots of free will

    Cons

    Management never really know how to work with each other

    Duluth Trading Company2019-02-21

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    February 21, 2019HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective! We are constantly looking for areas of growth, and your feedback will help make us better as a whole company.

  6. "Pretty neat place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employee discount, fun environment, excellent communication and awesome bosses

    Cons

    Low hours, customers can be wad bags

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge people who work hard

    Duluth Trading Company2019-01-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "sales associates are great, but management is lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Macomb, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring people, wonderful training opportunities, great working conditions, flexible hours,

    Cons

    after a while it is just about making a profit for the store, lack of concern for employees, hiring and leaving is like a revolving door, one employee leaves, and another one is hired, no advancement in upper job management, and everyone is pretty much left to themselves,

    Advice to Management

    More concern and consideration for the employees of this company, this company says that they are a team, but in the end it is everyone for themselves, with no outgoing concern for others.

    Duluth Trading Company2019-01-28

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    January 30, 2019HR Assistant

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback on Duluth Trading. We apologize for the disheartening concerns you have expressed regarding your experience. One of our core values is that we strive for growth both personally and collectively and we will utilize your feedback ...

    Show More
  8. "Full Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Sales Associate in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts Friendly staff Easy job Good products No bull guarantee

    Cons

    Not very flexible schedules Expectations too high

    Duluth Trading Company2018-04-11
  9. "Simply Awesome! I loved my store in OH. I am still sad I had to moved to TX and we have no Duluth here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in West Chester, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The OH team, HR and our trainers, the products that customers love. Best manager I ever had. He was kind, and cared about me and the employees, like we were part of his family. Just awesome to be a part of a great company!!!

    Cons

    Wish there was a store in Texas. So I could work there again. Shoes with some more flare would be a nice option, especially for women. Comfort is great, but flare makes them cute.

    Advice to Management

    Bring Duluth and your awesome managers to TX. Thank you for a great experience. Keep up the great job, you have great people supporting the employees and customers.

    Duluth Trading Company2017-08-13

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    May 9, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    You're in luck! In 2018, Duluth Trading Company will be opening stores in Lubbock, Denton, and Arlington! We're excited to have the opportunity to better serve the fine folks in Texas!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Part-time sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have a good crew, and managers are generally good. The store environment is good. We get generally positive feedback from customers about the store and our service.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the company seems to be spiraling downward, with too much out-of-stock merchandise, confusing and even contradictory instructions and sales, discounts, specials, etc. We are usually in the dark about important details regarding products and specials. The POS system sucks. I worked at another retailer for several years where I saw the same things happening. I think hq management has lost the focus of a few...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip on the direction you want to go and put the necessary resources behind going there. Stupid stuff like changing the typeface in the company logo doesn't make any difference to the customers or the frontline troops.

    Duluth Trading Company2017-06-16
Found 13 reviews