Duluth Trading Company "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Duluth Trading Company Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Duluth Trading Company CEO Stephanie Pugliese
Stephanie Pugliese
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility on schedule to maintain a healthy work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good employee discount, fun environment, excellent communication and awesome bosses(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are part-time be prepared to be taken advantage of(in 4 reviews)

  • "offer those who gave you years of seasonal help first chance for full time instead of those that came in later and became(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Pretty neat place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employee discount, fun environment, excellent communication and awesome bosses

    Cons

    Low hours, customers can be wad bags

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge people who work hard

    Duluth Trading Company2019-01-02
  2. "A GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, flexible hours, employee discount, and other perks. Communication is amazing and all leaders try to help and if they can't, they find someone who can.

    Cons

    There are a certain amount of occurances that one can have. Once one has reached the allotted number, they will get terminated. It doesn't matter if it's horrific weather and the power goes out, it is still an occurance which counts against the employee, anyway for a home agent.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, because it works! However, when it comes to the reasons and set amount of occurances, I think that needs to be looked over and changed. For example, if power goes out in the call centers, does that count against each employee that is currently working or is it just the home agents?

    Duluth Trading Company2018-10-29
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Growth reserved for a select few"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee discount and benefits are slightly above average.

    Cons

    The pay is sub par and the culture is poisonous to the point that the Ten Welds are only applicable only when it is convenient. Hiring practices only benefit those that come from a majority force (typically Land's End or Cabela's). Anyone else can expect to be left behind in the position they were hired in.

    Advice to Management

    The company touts a strong desire to maintain a positive and open culture but the company politics showcase a deeply broken company that welcomes ideas from only a select few leading to the best talent being disenfranchised and looking for any better opportunity. If you want to keep the best, you need to start relying on the skill of the best instead of micromanaging them away.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-08-04

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    August 13, 2018HR Manager

    We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback on Duluth Trading. We apologize for the disheartening concerns you have expressed regarding your experience. One of our core values is that we strive for growth both personally and collectively and we will utilize your feedback ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Brand is fun, but culture isn’t as fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Belleville Location in Belleville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount Hours of operation Some managers are great Casual dress code - can wear jeans Location - nice being in small town

    Cons

    Wages Very minimal “fun” and extra benefits Minimal support staff Various hours - not guaranteed Favoritism and unfairness shown by managers

    Advice to Management

    Keep seeing hiring of managers and directors, but no support staff to keep up with tasks of growing company.

    Duluth Trading Company2018-05-04

    Duluth Trading Company Response

    May 29, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear you appreciate the employee discount we offer and casual work environment in the small town of Belleville, WI! You're right, we are growing quickly which presents its challenges. We've been focusing on manager coaching ...

    Show More
  5. "Temps are disposable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Seasonal Customer Service Representative in Belleville, WI

      I worked at Duluth Trading Company part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great training; generous employee discount

      Cons

      Poor communication from call center management regarding end dates. One day most of us found our seasonal job was finished because we were not listed on the latest schedule.

      Duluth Trading Company2017-04-04
    • "Ready to Work!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Full Time Retail Sales in West Chester, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Duluth Trading Company full-time

      Pros

      Good people to work for. Benefits are good for retail. Healthcare (Medical and Dental. No vision.) 7 paid holidays 80 hours of PTO (personal time off) 401k Employee Discount. Flexible scheduling.

      Cons

      None to list right now. Very excited and can't wait to help open a brand new store! If I had one con it would be that I would hope they offer a vision plan.

      Duluth Trading Company2017-03-11

      Duluth Trading Company Response

      May 9, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

      We're glad to have you on our West Chester Team! In 2018, Duluth Trading Company began offering a vision plan for benefit eligible employees through EyeMed!

    Found 76 reviews