Dunagin Transport Reviews | Glassdoor

Dunagin Transport Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Dunagin Transport Owner Randy Dunagin (no image)
Randy Dunagin
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "In the Business of People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dunagin Transport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great place to grow my skill set and use my gifts Caring community of people that build great relationships all while growing their futures in the business A company that has cornerstone core values and bases decisions on those values. Exciting and challenging industry that keeps employees engaged I have gained countless life-long friends in the company that are cherished greatly. Community and relationships are foundational elements of our success.

    Cons

    Maintaining meaning relationships can be challenging since our business is spread over so much real estate. Sometimes there are long hours to accomplish our goals for the day.

    Dunagin Transport2019-11-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "BEST DECISION I'VE MADE IN A LONG TIME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Connections 

    I have been working at Dunagin Transport full-time

    Pros

    I've been in 3 totally different industries since 2004 so I'm writing this with pretty good perspective on employment and careers. I haven not been around a more genuine and honest team than what I have experienced here. The company has values and they actually honor them!! This is VERY rare to find.

    Cons

    We cover many miles so connecting with everyone has its challenges. We learning creative ways to combat that.

    Dunagin Transport2019-11-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "best company with great goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Merkel, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunagin Transport full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very family oriented excellent pay treat you as a person not a number

    Cons

    we travel alot of bumpy roads. and dirt roads

    Dunagin Transport2019-11-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "terrible management!!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Odessa, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dunagin Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the pay was good and benefits as well in the stanton yard. not the sweetawater yard

    Cons

    Schedule changes upon management decision without consent of workers. Management is biased in making decisions when pertaining to employees. No training what so ever meaning they will throw you in a truck you have never operated and when you fail you suffer the consequences. you are not allowed to give 2 weeks notice and upon quitting HR charged me for the whole month of insurance even though i quit the first week and only had insurance for that one week. And your complaints and concerns go unanswered especially when concerning management which is their main problem. Basically one of those places where people with power issues have been given positions that feed their need to be "insolent" to people because we are below them and because they can.

    Continue reading
    Dunagin Transport2018-01-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Merkel, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dunagin Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dunagin's superb ISN networld A+ rating is to be envied by all trucking firms. Their emphasis on safety is beyond compare. The Yard managers do a great job of taking care of their drivers. Kyle is a great salesman. The office team is superb on customer service.

    Cons

    The biggest downside that I see is Dunagin needs more drivers to do the best job of taking care of their customers.

    Continue reading
    Dunagin Transport2017-05-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Loved Working At Dunagin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Merkel, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dunagin Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dunagin Transport was an amazing place to work. All involved worked extremely well with me, teaching me and allowing growth within the company.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of. Loved working at DT.

    Dunagin Transport2017-05-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Rewarding and Challenging Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dunagin Transport full-time

    Pros

    Faith-based organization filled with people that want to help each other succeed! Has a unique sense of adventure and synergy, that is exciting to be be a part of! Co-workers are wonderful, a real team atmosphere alive at Dunagin Transport. It is exciting and rewarding to be at a place that continues to challenge its employees each day. They have top-quality equipment, which is rare of for a oilfield service company. They love their customers! At Dunagin, its about relationships. Their relationships with the customers they serve are a top priority.

    Cons

    No other "job" will compare to your career at Dunagin Transport. If you like doing the same old job every day, this isn't the place for you. Dunagin is so exciting and rewarding, it pulls you in very quickly. You'll be running with the rest of them, getting the job done and loving what you do everyday.

    Continue reading
    Dunagin Transport2017-05-06
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunagin Transport

    Pros

    Dunagin Transport provides top of the line quality equipment that is well maintained. The maintenance and safety program in place is held in high regard. Dunagin provides employee benefits with competitive pay. Dunagin Transport is dedicated to providing quality service in a safe and timely manner. Dunagin communicates with the customer to ensure satisfaction. Dunagin Transport has been in business since 1981 and has built a reputation of excellence in every aspect.

    Cons

    Oilfield work is not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Dunagin Transport2015-12-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Deteriorating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vacuum Truck Driver in San Angelo, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dunagin Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After 16 months of enduring the harassment, I can't think of any.

    Cons

    The company is bulging with nepotism and cronyism. Then there are the unqualified and totally clueless managers at the local level. Trucks are driven with all manner of defects because "the show must go on" regardless of whether the vehicle needs attention or not. There is no mechanic at the yard where I was domiciled. This company has a policy of charging their hourly customers extra time to subsidize barrel-bid loads and make them more profitable. Drivers are treated like slaves and fired for refusing to cover company expenses while on prolonged assignment out of town. They promise to pay extra for night shift and conveniently forget when they calculate the paycheck. Their safety meetings are bullying and scolding sessions meant to intimidate drivers into rushing so the company can make more money. This company has a phenomenal turnover rate but refuses to address the issues that cause it because it would mean having to cause discomfort for the friends that the owners have placed in management positions without justification as to their qualifications. It may take a while, but this company is already in dire straits economically. It has cut wages by nearly 25% and is firing drivers to keep from having to lay them off because it does not want to pay unemployment benefits. Stay as far away as you can from this company!

    Continue reading
    Dunagin Transport2015-02-20
  10. "Horrible and unsafe, worst company ive ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Merkel, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dunagin Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a job. Nothing positive whatsoever.

    Cons

    Very unsafe. Try to get their drivers to work over d.o.t. hours. You will be out of hours and they will call you in on your days off. The pay is horrible. in an oil boom with big contracts and can't pay a driver what hes worth. I took this job with the hopes of something positive coming about. But the gossip that goes on here is like a soap opera.

    Continue reading
    Dunagin Transport2012-12-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews