Dunbia Reviews | Glassdoor

Dunbia Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Dunbia CEO Lord Mawhinney
Lord Mawhinney
7 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Dunbia full-time

    Pros

    Local, nice offices, nice people

    Cons

    Long hours tired tired tired

    Dunbia2019-08-16
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Blackburn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dunbia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and culture. Not a stressful job

    Cons

    Not much in terms of development

    Advice to Management

    Get feedback from staff

    Dunbia2019-07-04
  3. "Long hours and low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dunbia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift pattern of 4 days on and 4 days off

    Cons

    Long 12 hour shifts with only an hours break. Toilet breaks taken out of pay. Long periods of standing about. Cold environment to work in.

    Dunbia2019-06-30
  4. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunbia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime at time and half

    Cons

    Long hours. cold work environmental

    Advice to Management

    Staff management skill not always wright

    Dunbia2019-02-21
  5. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dunbia full-time

    Pros

    4 on 4 off shift pattetn, optional overtime paid at time and a half.

    Cons

    Long days, start 5.30am finish at 6pm but then 4 days off

    Dunbia2019-02-01
  6. "Process Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dunbia full-time

    Pros

    Helpful HR, help to organize and start to work for foreign people

    Cons

    Management issues, communication issues, time pressure

    Dunbia2019-02-13
  7. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunbia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team, friendly, good atmosphere

    Cons

    car park, canteen could be better

    Dunbia2018-12-19
  8. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dunbia full-time

    Pros

    Personally there's not many, maybe my shift of 4 days, they do try to train you well

    Cons

    Too much senior management, No investment in equipment or staff Treating with absolute disdain from levels of management. That's why there is a revolving door policy. Anything that's a cost and would make your job easier the answer is always no Dont listen to ideas that may improve efficiency

    Dunbia2018-11-19
  9. "Butcher boning hall operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dunbia full-time

    Pros

    Not bad place to work reasonable salary not bad hours good job security fun people to work with canteen which serves hot food not bad when ya work in a cold enviroment

    Cons

    If youve never worked in a cold enviroment could be a bit of a shock if your doing a job like cleaning if your boning or trimming its very fast paced ta dont feel the cold .its a very big company you do feel like just a number its quite hard to be recognised for your hard work but if your persistant and turn up everyday it will come

    Advice to Management

    Would be nice if they could try and make a little more effort to be activly seing and appreciate those who go the extra mile to help other and keep production flowing people whove worked in similar environment will know what i mean

    Dunbia2018-09-01
  10. "It's a lot of hard work in a fast paced diverse company that has provided good opportunites in developing my IT skillset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site IT Support Manager in Ayr, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dunbia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The range of work is probably the main Pro for me. Running sysyem trace audits to database analysis to managing and installing configuring end to end time and attendance systems, to wireless and wired network expansion projects. No days the same.

    Cons

    It is a very meat industry is a very volatile industry that can shift in a very different direction meaning underperforming sites can get shut down very quickly for a multitude of reasons. Being a site support function I have this worry constantly on my mind.

    Dunbia2018-05-27
Found 18 reviews