Dune London "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Dune London Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Dune London CEO  John Egan
John Egan
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours that you don't get back(in 6 reviews)

  • "The pay needs to be more especially with the amount of work one had to do as a member of management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great training, but it's relentless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concessions Manager 

    I worked at Dune London full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training Great product to sell Staff discount

    Cons

    Long hours that you don't get back Unrealistic expectations Always running on a low fte

    Dune London2019-08-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dune London full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount Nice team members Good career progression ( if your manager ger likes you )

    Cons

    Horrible managers Terrible salary No negotiation on salary Long hours Short staffed No empathy

    Continue reading
    Dune London2018-03-18

    Dune London Response

    April 26, 2018HR Manager

    Many thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. We encourage all our team members to be Dune brand ambassadors to embody and live the brand core values, especially our people focussed values of friendly and respectful, think customer and team spirit. We appreciate how busy a retail environment can be especially in today’s climate so we are always focussed on acknowledging our employees and teams hard work and contribution through employee recognition and Retail conferences. We actively encourage our employees to provide feedback with any suggestions or comments that they believe may support us in continually improving employee experience with the brand. If you would like to discuss some of the points you have raised in your review, you may reach out to our HR department to discuss these further. Kind regards, Dune

    Continue reading
  3. "Good career progression but no work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dune London full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for promotion if you want a retail career

    Cons

    High pressure on targets, Long Hours, short staffing, and low pay for high expectations

    Continue reading
    Dune London2017-03-16
  4. "Buyers admin assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Marylebone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dune London full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount, challenging, interesting, great brand, friendly, nice office culture

    Cons

    Hard work, long hours, pay

    Continue reading
    Dune London2017-02-25
  5. "A fun team working environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dune London part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff discount of 50% Team environment Generally a fun sociable place to work Fun incentives to win staff nights out or chocolate hampers etc.

    Cons

    The pay isn't good compared to other retailers. solo stores don't always offer commission, but concessions do. I worked at the flag ship store and considering how busy it is, it doesn't make sense, nor was it fair that staff didn't get commission. It can be ridiculously busy especially around sale periods, to which I find the store to be very unorganised in their management abilities. ( not necessarily all stores) Depending on the store, you can expect to work long hours. A typical late shift is 1-10pm, or 2-11 during the Christmas period in oxford street.

    Continue reading
    Dune London2017-01-09
  6. "Terrible place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dune London

    Pros

    good discount Friendly staff Nothing else

    Cons

    low wage Long hours but short contract hours Always under paid

    Continue reading
    Dune London2015-05-29

    Dune London Response

    September 8, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are really interested to hear more about your comments and how you feel we can improve our employees experience. If you would like to contact a member of the HR department on 020 7258 3605, we'd be happy to discuss this further with you.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews