Dune Reviews | Glassdoor

Dune Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Dune CEO Richard Shemtov (no image)
Richard Shemtov
4 Ratings
  1. "CAD work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dune part-time

    Pros

    it is a cool office

    Cons

    there can be long hours

    Dune2018-06-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Just don't is correct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dune full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get an up close and personal view of furniture manufacturing in all stages at Factory location in NJ. Lovely white, spacious decor

    Cons

    Another reviewer in 2008 described the awful work environment while working at the NY showroom. Environment in NJ and NY has not changed in 9 years due to the owner's empty threats and micromanagement. NO HR DEPT for over 50 employees. Male dominated Upper management feel they have license to mistreat others,especially female office staff . Employees that have left are disgruntled, company health plan is a joke, vacation after 1 year on the job, maternity leave? 3 days!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nothing will get through to them that THEY ARE THE PROBLEM

    Dune2018-03-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I was interning for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dune

    Pros

    Easy going. Opportunities to work on custom furniture.

    Cons

    The scope of work that I could do was limited. Din't give chance to intern.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have much thing to say.

    Dune2015-04-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interior Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dune full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can experience of custom works

    Cons

    Low salary, working weekends, flexible work hours required

    Dune2014-12-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Just don't."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dune

    Pros

    Interesting roster of outside designers to work with, who for the most part are very kind and talented people.

    Cons

    The owner of the company resorts to threats and extreme behavior to bully and belittle employees. Almost every single vendor or designer that we worked with was sorry they signed on, because eventually they were treated badly or cheated. I don't know of anyone who was able to stand working there for more than a year, and most people quit within six months. It was a terrible working environment, with some of the most dysfunctional behavior I have ever seen.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The golden rule.

    Dune2008-11-12
  6. "Great workign @Dune!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Manager in Dartford, England

    I worked at Dune part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers and store products

    Cons

    Need better staff discount on in store products

    Dune2019-12-01
  7. "Oxford Street Dune Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England

    I worked at Dune full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff discount on products from dune.

    Cons

    Management wear what they like whereas staff have to wear the most uncomfortable formal shoes. Usually understaffed and problems will occur due to weak signal radios, good communication is very important.

    Advice to Management

    Be more organised and let staff know what the targets are everyday.

    Dune2019-09-10
  8. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hendon, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dune part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    team were all friendly, decent environment

    Cons

    Terrible pay, would not let you increase your hours, all sales assistants were part time. 1% commission.

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff better

    Dune2018-03-04
  9. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dune

    Pros

    Really busy nice managers good environment easy place to get too

    Cons

    Low pay and low comission

    Dune2017-01-22
  10. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Dune

    Pros

    Decent benefits and lovely shoes

    Cons

    Not the best work environment, very catty

    Advice to Management

    Improve communications with employees

    Dune2016-12-01
Found 18 reviews
</>Embed