Dunkin' Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Dunkin' Brands Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 229 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dunkin' Brands CEO Dave Hoffmann
Dave Hoffmann
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free coffee, donuts, and ice cream(in 29 reviews)

  • "great benefits including free coffee, donuts and ice cream and an employee gym(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, They set you up for failure in your first week of work(in 10 reviews)

  • "Doesn't hold Franchisees to their contractual agreements and then holds employees responsible for construction of stores they have ZERO control over(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Really Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunkin' Brands full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Great environment - People are very friendly - Great work life balance - Family friendly - Everybody loves Dunkin

    Cons

    - In IT, a lot of things are outsourced. - Not as challenging as could be

    Dunkin' Brands2018-07-30
  2. "It was an eye opening experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunkin' Brands

    Pros

    I really like the tips

    Cons

    The work can be strenuous especially if you have certain ailments that keep you from performing your absolute best

    Dunkin' Brands2019-03-29
  3. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunkin' Brands full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, support from senior leadership, still growing after all these years.

    Cons

    Less than most, more than a few.

    Dunkin' Brands2019-05-16
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Dunkin' Brands full-time

      Pros

      Free food, good vacation time and strong brand

      Cons

      Pay was not as competitive as other jobs of the same level

      Dunkin' Brands2019-04-09
    • "Decent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Shift Lead in Dalton, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dunkin' Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free iced or hot coffee . Great environment to work in .

      Cons

      There's Nothing worth mentioning .

      Dunkin' Brands2019-04-08
    • "I loved my job so much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Dunkin' Brands

        Pros

        Customers coffee and job itself

        Cons

        Some of the hours are crappy but that’s it

        Advice to Management

        Enjoyed the Manager I had

        Dunkin' Brands2019-03-21
      • "Dunkin"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - General Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Dunkin' Brands full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Easy advancement, and flexible hours at times

        Cons

        No understanding of the ground level work from the top sometimes

        Advice to Management

        Everyday employees are just as important as the consumers as they are the face of your brand. Take care of them

        Dunkin' Brands2019-03-23
      • "Sexist out of touch upper management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager in Canton, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Dunkin' Brands full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        The people you interact with on a daily basis.

        Cons

        Leadership is elitist and doesn’t look towards helping the employees who actually do the work

        Advice to Management

        Not much. They are too into themselves to listen.

        Dunkin' Brands2019-04-12
      • "A decent experience for 5 years."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service in Plymouth, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Dunkin' Brands full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        I have gained an insurmountable amount of respect from my other employees, whether they are older than I am or not. I have an agreeable relationship with my boss, as well as have been given a raise for my hard work over the years here. My job has let me experience all different kinds of people, and has given me the ability to grow and adapt to almost any situation. I have become quite the people person, and yearn only...

        Show More

        Cons

        Literally anyone can get hired it seems, and the lack of people who wish to work for overnights really rely on the managers to fix everything.

        Dunkin' Brands2019-02-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Brand, nice people, poor leadership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Corporate in Canton, MA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Dunkin' Brands full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Amazing Brand with lots of potential

        Cons

        Lack of leadership, very, very political

        Advice to Management

        Pay attention, people are frustrated, leadership needs to be one team. We are constantly pointing fingers instead of working together.

        Dunkin' Brands2019-02-11
      Found 229 reviews