Duquesne Light Reviews | Glassdoor

Duquesne Light Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Duquesne Light CEO Richard (Rich) Riazzi (no image)
Richard (Rich) Riazzi
27 Ratings
  1. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cable Splicer in Pgh Int ArPort, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duquesne Light full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great pay & benefits

    Cons

    Lots of forced overtime

    Advice to Management

    Keep switching

    Duquesne Light2019-07-12
  2. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duquesne Light full-time

    Pros

    Duquesne Light provides equal employment opportunities (EEO) to all employees and applicants for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability or genetics.

    Cons

    The only challenges you can encounter while working with us is not far from working extra shift some day but not frequent.

    Duquesne Light2018-12-14
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duquesne Light for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team members and helpful management

    Cons

    Not much to enter here

    Duquesne Light2017-02-07
  4. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Duquesne Light full-time

    Pros

    Nice Pay for everyone there

    Cons

    Technology can be a pain point

    Duquesne Light2016-11-07
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duquesne Light

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good pay and benefits. People are friendly and helpful Lots of areas of opportunity for the right person. Try to promote from within.

    Cons

    Occasional unfriendly, frustrated customers try to ruin your day or mood.Lots of overtime in summer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. We will get to the number one utility company in Pennsylvania soon. Starting with great reviews from employees.

    Duquesne Light2016-02-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transmission Systems Operator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duquesne Light full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are fantastic, I love learning the utility industry and the training I'm receiving is top notch. Would recommend highly to anyone.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of, I'm relatively new to the company (7 months), but the people have been really great.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Duquesne Light2016-01-03
  7. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Duquesne Light full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and good managers

    Cons

    Cyber security is too anal

    Duquesne Light2019-09-12
  8. "Heading in the right direction, but still a long way to go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duquesne Light full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Salary Good work / life balance Lots of opportunity to succeed

    Cons

    A little behind in technology Still a lot of old school thinking

    Duquesne Light2019-08-15
  9. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duquesne Light full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 401k, fun events, awesome pay

    Cons

    Micromanagement, unexpected mandatory overtime, poor advancement

    Duquesne Light2019-05-29
  10. "Good Place to Start Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duquesne Light full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good environment, good communication, opportunities for community work, good salaries.

    Cons

    Promotion based on bid system.

    Duquesne Light2019-02-05
Found 44 reviews