KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DuraServ

Engaged Employer

DuraServ

Add a Review

DuraServ Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 47 of over 49 reviews
3.6
73% Recommend to a Friend
DuraServ CEO David Iliff
80% Approve of CEO

Found 47 of over 49 reviews

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
DuraServ CEO David Iliff
David Iliff
27 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales Manager

    Jul 26, 2022 - Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great team - Opportunity to make a lot of money - Culture is awesome

    Cons

    - Can't think of many

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Career Starter

    Jul 24, 2022 - Job Cost Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helps you get your foot in the door. Growing company.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor Management - No Real Opportunity to Make Money

    Jun 20, 2022 - Sales Representative in Newark, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, not much else.

    Cons

    There are plenty, I would avoid unless you're in a serious bind for a job and need something to hold you over. This is not the career sales job you are looking for!!!!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Bullies

    May 13, 2022 - OSM in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked my coworkers a lot

    Cons

    Absolutely everything else, pay, “bonus opportunity “ management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Growing company!

    Mar 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for growth as the company grows. Stable company with a history of doing the right thing to care care of employees.

    Cons

    Fast pace of growth can be difficult to manage.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You should have a lot of previous experience with the equipment being sold

    Mar 31, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great income potential Great flexibility kind of Benefits Incentive trips It is a great opportunity for the right person who has the knowledge and ability to task through everything that is put on your plate but you will soon find the flexible schedule isn't that flexible when it comes to trying to produce real numbers/sales.

    Cons

    literally some of the worse sales training i've ever seen lack of overall support for the sales staff in general in the sales role you will do a lot more then just sell. You're basically a project manager, sales person, service coordinator, delivery coordinator, installation inspector, honestly you just do everything with no inside sales support, propper training on product or sales tactics for the business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Rapid growth and too many Management changes have distorted the culture that used to be top-notch!

    Feb 24, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Immediate Work Environment relaxed Paycheck No-Micro Management

    Cons

    Communication needs major improvement No exit interview process followed Need to remember core values They do not practice what they preach

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Jan 11, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wants the best for their employees

    Cons

    Does not always act upon whats best for their employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun people to work with, but the environment needs to change

    Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are the reason I come into work. Everyone has a great personality and are super fun to speak with. They have endless supply of stories and I feel part of a family at DuraServ.

    Cons

    We have to pay for snacks in the breakroom. The costs add up, and with all the hard work we do, I would love if they were complimentary. I wish our office had more life to it. Glass windows and grey floors could use more decorations. Our benefits package could be better. I would love to see a gym membership, mental health days, and monthly team building days.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Employee

    Sep 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are comparable if not better than most in the industry. Work hours are flexible and management is open to hear suggestion/feedback in business process within the dept.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to comment at this time...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews
</>Embed

DuraServ Reviews FAQs

DuraServ has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 49 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at DuraServ to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, DuraServ employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at DuraServ. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

73% of DuraServ employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DuraServ 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with DuraServ Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DuraServ? Share Your Experiences

DuraServ logo
or

DuraServ Photos

+ Add Photo
DuraServ photo of: Team meeting at our corporate office.
DuraServ photo of: Service technician apprenticeships are available
DuraServ photo of: Welding a dock
DuraServ photo of: Alex, one of our skilled technicians
DuraServ photo of: Supporting Red Nose Day
DuraServ photo of: DuraServ Celebrates 19th Anniversary
DuraServ photo of: Technicians hard at work
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 49 DuraServ reviews submitted anonymously by DuraServ employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if DuraServ is right for you.